Customer Reviews for Crocodile Stitch Boots

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 19 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 28, 2014
Mary T
I made first pair over the weekend. The tutorial video on YouTube was very helpful. I found when making the scale row you put a chain 1 between them. That worked so much easier and faster. Also if using worsted weight yarn the size is a bit bigger than the scale on the pattern. It also depends on how loose you crochet. I am working on the infant size with baby yarn coming so nice Good Luck to all
January 27, 2014
Tina O
It took me 15 times before I finally got the scales right. I'm so glad I kept at it, they are adorable. Now if I remember how to do it for the left foot I'll be all set.
January 23, 2014
Karen W
I just got this pattern. I would like to know what kind of yarn did you use for baby booties and for the other booties?
January 21, 2014
Judith H
I am not a crocheter, but I was able to make a pair of infant size booties. It was interesting at first, but once I got the hang of it, making the crocodile tears was fun. It took reading the pattern very closely, and doing what it says.
January 16, 2014
Kathy O
Very easy and fun if you watch the video, once you get it ... it's an outstanding pattern and easy to follow ;)
January 15, 2014
Brenda R
Suzanne B. -- Go to YouTube. I understand there is an excellent video out there.
January 13, 2014
Beckie G
I also purchased this pattern and love but can't figure out the pedal section. I could really use help. Can't finish them! Any video out there or someone that can help?
Annie's Customer Service

Beckie - We have posted a video demonstrating construction on a crocodile stitch. Hope this helps!
January 10, 2014
Suzanne B
I love these booties. However, I have found that they are harder to make than what I thought. Does anyone have any hints or secrets? I am determined to make these.

-Suzanne
Denver, CO
December 29, 2013
Riri B
Very beautiful
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout