Customer Reviews for Sewing Beyond the Basics: Kitchen Accessories

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

June 26, 2014
Lynnette S
Excellent class. Clear not too fast, not too slow, instructions from April who is a really good teacher. I've been a beginner sewer for a very long time. Never dipping my toes in zippers, etc. Never having the proper resources. This class covers everything that takes me from a beginner to a student now learning proper application of advanced sewing techniques.
Great job April and Annie's.
Cheers
Lynnette
May 4, 2014
Elsje M
Slow, precise explanation. Very good.
March 11, 2014
Jeanalle K
Hi, I reviewed the videos last night; I loved it. Now I can't wait to start the projects. April is a great instructor. I can't wait to make some of these items for my updated kitchen, as well as for gifts. I am retired and this sewing is my main hobby. Thanks for this wonderful instruction video.
March 6, 2014
Daine M
Hi, well I'm a new sewer so I got this class in the hope I would learn to sew better, and I have and enjoyed the classes, but I'm a little disappointed that not all the item are given a full class, this would have been of a bigger help to someone new to sewing like me. I did find that some of the written instructions are not always easy to understand but April is a very nice teacher, and hoping to lots of help from April. Will let you now how I get on soon.
February 21, 2014
Michaelene K
After all my years of sewing and staying away from zippers I was amazed at how easy she made it look. I would do anything not to put a zipper in. Can't wait to do one now. Great reminder video even if you have sewed for awhile and quit for some time.

She makes everything very clear. Going to have my Granddaughter look at this next time she comes over. She is 10 & received a machine for Christmas. Thank you April, for getting me excited about sewing again. Been about 6 years since sewing anything but mending as was ill, much better now and ready to sew it up.
February 21, 2014
Teresa R
This class is wonderful! I purchased it as a refresher for me (I've sewed for years, but not much in the past 5 or so). I learned so much! The demonstration of the walking foot, the zipper, turning handles, machine quilting, and on and on. It is so helpful to see the work done on actual projects. My grown daughter and I are going to re-watch the class together, while working the projects side by side. This is such as awesome way to share sewing - I don't feel like I know enough to be an authority, so the video is the teacher. Thank you, April. I would love more of these!
February 17, 2014
Naomi S
Really loved this class and learned many new things that I was not able to do prior to owning this CD. April is a wonderful instructor and I have made many items so far, having only had the CD for a month. There are several problems with the measurements on the written instructions. They are correcting them as it becomes apparent to them from purchasers questions. You can go to the updates as they are corrected. I have basically corrected the measurements on my own so that I don't miss cut any further projects. I can now use an even feed presser foot!
January 1, 2014
Eunice M
Love the class. Easy to follow, clear explanations, practical advice. Look forward to a new class by this instructor.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout