Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

September 1, 2014
Michelle M
This is an awesome video featuring an easy to understand and patient instructor. However, I thought it was about how to double knit using the magic loop method. I'm not sure why but dpn knitting I just cannot seem to get the hang of. I gamely gave it one more try but it's so frustrating for me that I'm giving up my dream of being able to knit socks. The video as I said is awesome and I will continue to purchase classes. Keep up the good work.
Annie's Customer Service

Michelle - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
July 14, 2014
Lisa E
Just watched this class and I think it was very well done. Can't wait to start a pair. I suffer from a chronic case of second sockitis, I think the video can cure me haha. Good camera angles and very clear instructions, what's not to like. Thanks.
July 8, 2014
Annette R
I'm really enjoying this class and the sock; it's taking me a little while only because I have multi projects going on as well as some spinning that I'm working on too. But I just finished the heels I'm using a size 1 needle and fingering weight yarn fir my first sock. I love the way it's coming out. This has been a fun project. I love the video tutorial too it's been very helpful.
February 28, 2014
Joann B
The first part - the rib and ankle are ok - and turned out easy and fun - and then I tried the wrap and turn - Why is it no matter what I do or how I do it - the yarn is crossed and it fuses the sox together!!!? I followed every step - along with the video. Good teacher - and pleasant and easy to understand - but, Wrap and Turn - only makes knots - !
I quit!
Annie's Customer Service

Joann - Don't give up! Charlotte has contacted you with some information that should help you work through this part of the pattern. Please let us know if you need further help.
February 23, 2014
Debbie L
Thia class was so much fun! Never again will I suffer from "second sock syndrome"!
February 21, 2014
Bonnie S
Awesome video, very easy to follow. Made my very first pair of socks ever, thanks to this video.
February 16, 2014
Jeri P
Very easy to follow. I enjoyed the class very much and will purchase more classes, as a result.
January 15, 2014
Glynis V
Awesome very easy to follow instructions are clear - great teacher!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout