Customer Reviews for Tear Drop Shrug

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 3, 2014
Janice M
Love this pattern! I was leery about trying the pattern after reading the reviews but it was very easy if you follow the directions carefully. I marked the 42 unworked ch 7 loops around the bottom edge so that made it easier for me to keep things straight. The Omega Mimosa yarn was perfect for this pattern & drapes beautifully. The 6 motifs were plenty big for me so I did no adjusting. I'm going to make another one in purple. Thanks!
April 29, 2014
Barbara P
I just loved this. I made it for a friends birthday, and she loved it. I added turquoise stones along the bottom front to give it a southwestern look. The pattern was tricky to follow, but it turned out great. I made 6 motifs, three in back, three in front, and this I would consider a small to med. If I had to make it in large, X-large I would add motifs. Great pattern.
April 27, 2014
Shirley M
It was easy after I got the pattern figured out, turned out beautiful, enjoyed the challenge.
April 26, 2014
Barbara S
Love this pattern! Made this with Metallic yarn for evening wear and it came out beautiful. Lots of compliments! Worked up easy and I had no trouble with the pattern instructions.
April 16, 2014
Patsy R
I'm having trouble with the neck, when I did what the pattern said it went from 20 inches to 14 and some of the motif looked awful, can you help me?
Annie's Customer Service

Patsy - Marj has contacted you to help with this pattern. Please let us know if you need further help to complete this shrug.
April 15, 2014
Anne E
I am disappointed with the directions of this purchase. They are confusing. I would have appreciated more pictures and a diagram to clarify construction. I frankly expected more from Annie's than this vague pattern. I constructed this pattern twice both times insuring I followed the pattern to the letter. My finished garment does not fit properly (too big)(I only used 6 motifs, not 7), I adjusted my hook for the second (still too big). I cannot get the neckline to look anything like the picture, those instructions are vague and confusing. If you have a diagram or more pictures you can send me I would greatly appreciate it. I would like to construct garment as shown. Thank you!
April 7, 2014
Tamara M
The pattern is listed as being 'Easy' but I've found it to be very confusing. I agree that creating each motif is easy but the directions for connecting each one to the next is so vague that I haven't been able to successfully link the first to the second, let alone finish the shrug.

The area that I have not figured out is Round 7 of the 2nd through the 6th motifs. It says "Round 7 - Ch 7, sc in next ch 6 space)repeat 3 times. (Ch 3, sc in free ch 7 loop of previous motif. Ch 3, sc in next ch 6 space on working motif) repeat 4 times. I have not been able to figure out what it means by the "free Ch 7 loop of previous motif"

I intended this as a gift for my daughter and am disappointed with the pattern directions of both this and another pattern I've downloaded.
Annie's Customer Service

Tamara - This pattern uses join-as-you-go. The 1st motif you make has 18 ch 7 loops on the outside edge after you've completed the last round, round 7. The 2nd motif proceeds the same through round 6. When you're working round 7 you're connecting the 2 motifs by a sc in the middle of the ch 7's. The 2nd motif round 7 calls for ch 3, pick up the 1st motif and sc in any ch 7 space. Now ch 3 again and go back to the 2nd motif you were working on and proceed with the pattern.
March 10, 2014
Johanna M
This shrug looks nice once I finished. I like lively colors, so I used two colors to make this beauty: brown and turquoise.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout