Customer Reviews for Six-Pointed Star Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 17, 2014
Wendy B
It is a very confusing pattern. My grandma had a hard time figuring out this pattern also and she has been crocheting a lot longer than me.
July 20, 2014
Miranda C
The pattern is very nice. Allows for a lot of creativity with the color schemes. I agree with Karen S. about starting with a smaller hook in the center to help it lay flat.
May 26, 2014
Debbie T
I am trying to work my way through this pattern, but got to the first white insert and the directions are wrong. Line 23 has only 2 stitches in it and there needs to be at least 4. I fixed it the best I could but am not happy that I paid $6 for a pattern that apparently is very popular and still found errors.
Also, I agree with one of the posters that you need to use a smaller hook for the center star. Mine is not laying flat at all. I am hoping it works out in the end.
Annie's Customer Service

Debbie - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
February 28, 2014
Karen S
This worked beautifully. It's great in a various color schemes. Would like to make a suggestion, beginning with color, use a hook size smaller just for this center. Then continue with one hook size up. This will help the center to lay flat.
February 22, 2014
Toni S
I thought it was easy to follow, and it turned out great. I wish I could post a picture of it! I made mine red, white, and blue, and made a rainbow color, too.
January 29, 2014
Barbara A
Very difficult pattern to follow. If you know anything about crochet, there is no reason to start a row on stitch number 115. It just doesn't make any sense. Sorry I purchased it. I may not be able to finish it at all. Too confusing and I have been a crocheter for nearly 40 years. I don't know how a new crocheter would ever figure it out. Would give it less than one star, if possible.
Annie's Customer Service

Barbara - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Marj from pattern services has contacted you to see if we could get some more information and help with this pattern.
January 25, 2014
Helen H
I had a go at this and found it very tricky. Working up the sides of triangles with reduction stitches on the edges, having to guess where to place the stitches and running out of room before I had done enough of them, caused me a lot of problems and mis-shaping. I gave up after a couple of attempts. Very fiddly and IMHO it should be rated higher than intermediate. The finished article is gorgeous though - wish I could have finished it!
December 23, 2013
Dottie B
Very nice, would like to try this.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout