Customer Reviews for Machine Embroidery Techniques I

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

July 15, 2014
Margo R
I enjoyed this class very much once I got going on it. The designs stitched out very nicely for the most part. I have stitched out the five designs for the wall hanging and am in the process of putting it all together. This online class website could use a class forum for questions and discussion and a place to upload photos of finished class work.
May 3, 2014
Willie H
A lot of information given too fast for a newbie. I have been a sewer for many years, and I am good at it. In time I am sure it will be easier for me.
March 30, 2014
Carol H
Very informative class and I love that I can see it again and again.
February 27, 2014
Sarah D
I purchased this class some time ago and have watched numerous times. I love it! I have learned so much from it and learn something new each time I watch.

The sample designs were a bonus and I've used some of them several times. They are well done and I've enjoyed stitching them out.

I would be interested in more from Krista. She also gave me much needed insight in the software I have, too. I wish for more from this presenter.
February 15, 2014
Allison L
I have never done machine embroidery before but as I watched I was captivated by it, I love it. I would love to learn from beginning, this is great.
February 12, 2014
Thelma B
I've watched the video, and once I get required supplies, am ready to try the demonstrated techniques. While the descriptions were quick, it helped to watch a little of the machine embroidering (I'm a visual learner). The only described technique that was familiar to me was redwork, so it helps to know that if I get stuck, I can go back to that segment and rewatch it.

This video was comparable to other craft how-to videos I've purchased from a different vendor, and I believe delivers what it advertises. I'm about 40 minute drive from my sewing machine dealer and unable to run in often and ask how-to questions, so I'm always trying to self-teach, with mixed results. I would purchase access to other videos of interest from this company if a topic I'm interested in, at a comparable price, including others from this presenter. While she moved quickly through it, I prefer that to a slow presentation; I can always pause, back up, and rewatch something that confuses me. I also appreciated the downloaded sample designs (haven't tried them yet); that's a bonus that I've not found from competitor vendors for other craft topics.
February 8, 2014
Tanya G
I liked the class but she does go fast. She needs to do some classes on each technique or two. Maybe do a detailed class on lace and cutwork together or something like that because I feel like it was rushed and lacked some major instruction. I took one of the quilting classes from Annie's and the teacher did a wonderful job at detailed instruction. Thanks Annie's ...
January 14, 2014
Dawn H
The class felt rushed. Would have loved to see the other techniques using tulle. It was mentioned, but not discussed. Also, it would have been nice to know what needle she was using to do the Angelina technique. I'll have to go back to see if it was mentioned. I would rather have more instructions and less watching the machine embroider. The instructor was very friendly. The designs are very nice. I want to give it more stars, but just feel somewhat disappointed. Maybe when I watch it again, I'll add another star.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout