Customer Reviews for Indian Blanket

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 25 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 14, 2015
Robin V
What does it mean when it states instructions are from a chart rather than written out? Thanks in advance.
Annie's Customer Service

Robin - The instructions are provided in a grid with symbols rather than written out with stitch counts and abbreviations.
January 20, 2015
Natasha B
When I saw this pattern few months ago I instantly fell in love with it, so beautiful!! Easy to make, great colors, easy instructions, and when finished, one of the most beautiful afghan I have ever made!! Great size too!! My youngest son really like it so it was his Eagle Scout present!! Thank You!! I highly recommend this pattern!!
January 19, 2015
Milly M
Criseda C, I would like to see the one you made as I would like to change the colors to more earthy ones. I love this pattern. And also the stats if you don't mind. Would you need my email address for that or can you use this site. Thank you so much. Milly
January 16, 2015
Debbie Y
What a beautiful pattern! Can't wait to make it. Chriseda C, I would love to see your finished blanket. Your colors sound amazing too. Any way you can post a picture in the reviews? If not, how do I contact you for a picture? Have you possibly posted a picture on Pinterest or Facebook maybe?
January 12, 2015
Violet R
One of the most beautiful afghans I have ever made. Really looks like an Indian blanket. Have gotten many compliments. The afghan looks good on both sides. I left the fringes longer and did not trim them to one size gives it a more rustic appearance.
December 2, 2014
Chriseda C
I had been crocheting for about a year and a half when I bought this pattern in July 2014. As a gift for my sweetheart I had it finished just in time on November 30th 2014. I used different yarn with slightly different colors and completed the project with under 30 skeins of yarn. The colors I chose were more earthy blues, greens, reds, yellows and browns. I'd be glad to share the stats and a photo if anyone is interested. As my first BIG project, I can say that it was challenging but very rewarding because the finished product is gorgeous! Thanks for the pattern!
Annie's Customer Service

Chriseda - We'd love to share your Indian Blanket on our Annie's Facebook page. Please feel free to send your information and a photo to us at Customer_Service@AnniesCatalog.com and ask that the email be forwarded to our Customer Service Manager.
November 24, 2014
Barb T
I recently made the "Indian Blanket". In each row, I carried the yarn colors needed. I crocheted over the yarn color that I wasn't using. In the last stitch of color using, before next color, I left the last 2 loops on the hook, dropped that color, and finished the stitch with the next color. I hope that makes sense.
November 15, 2014
Sherri F
I couldn't find an answer on the website. My question for the color changes on this afghan: pattern says to carry and work over dropped yarn as you go. Do I start the row with both colors, working over the color to change to until I need it and work over it until the row end?
Not sure what to do, really anxious to get started, especially after reading the reviews!
Look forward to your answer, thank you. :D
Annie's Customer Service

Sherri - Doing a search on the web will bring up several sites that show how to carry your yarn when crocheting. We hope the link we sent you helps get you going on this great project.
November 3, 2014
Camilla N
I continue to be impressed with Annie's Attic (patterns, supplies, etc.) but I am MOST impressed with their amazing customer service.
I was blown away to see some reviews were answered here in the review section.

I am a crocheter and knitter 50+ years and consider myself advanced in both HOWEVER, I still get a brain phart and have called customer service to help me understand a pattern or stitch.
I was taught early on to challenge my skills in both and be a fearless knitter/crocheter.

Also, I was taught to trust my pattern as usually 99% are spot on correct. If not correct you can locate Errata on a pattern to find the fix.

As for the chart for the Indian Blanket pattern I suggest the Boye Pattern Chart Case on page 75 in the Winter Accessory Catalog. I have many of these chart holders in many sizes; personally I would not do any chart without this help.

No, I do not work for Annie's or even know anyone in the company I just love to share positive encouragement and praise Annie's Customer Service again.

Thanks,

CamillaInTheDesert
October 13, 2014
Kathy H
I love this pattern. There is only one question. How do I keep the fringe from unraveling?
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout