Customer Reviews for Indian Blanket

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 35 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 11, 2016
Sandra N
I just finished this beautiful blanket... love it and loved doing it! The only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I find that the pattern is lacking in instructions, especially for beginners who are venturing out into the "intermediate" world for the first time. BUT, I did ask questions via the Help service and received a prompt reply with the additional instructions I needed to navigate through this adventure!
January 14, 2016
Ruth M
This is pretty much the first time doing this kind of blanket,so far so good. Love the yarn!
December 15, 2015
Betsy P
I'm looking forward to starting this project but would like to see colors chosen by Criseda C. I prefer a little less contrast and more earthy colors. I'm not sure how we receive the information from other reviewers but I'm willing to send my email address if necessary. Maybe customer service and help with this. Thanks.
December 11, 2015
Marsha D
Bought this pattern with no idea how to make it, but after looking at online videos I dove right in and although I'm only half-way done, it's turning out beautifully. I enlarged sections of the pattern so it would be easier to follow.
December 4, 2015
Patricia S
I just got the yarn and the instructions. The yarn is A quality. So very soft and the colors are brilliant. Not faded out looking. Instructions are very easy to read. The chart is a bit small, but at 60, that's what magnifiers were made for!
July 17, 2015
Melissa Y
I really love this project. It's my first time doing tapestry crochet, so I read through the reviews and also watched some videos showing how to hide the color I'm not working with. Very easy and nice result. I bought a Yarn Tote Organizer (on sale $14.99 at craft/yarn store (name starts with Herr)) and that really helps keep it all organized. Lots of fun and very happy.
June 1, 2015
Audrey B
I finished this blanket last night so here's my thought about making it.
It's beautiful, even more beautiful than the pattern's picture. Everyone who has seen it is overawed by the vibrant colors and patterns. I used the yarn recommended by Annie's Attic and I'm so glad I did. It feels like silk and doesn't tangle which is important when you get to the rows using 4 strands of yarn.
The first half was fun to make because the colors and patterns were changing often enough to keep my interest. The second half was more challenging. The afghan has 61,466 single crocheted stitches in it so unless you're a person who can hang in there for the long haul I wouldn't even start it. It took me four months, crocheting one or two hours a day.
The pattern was easy to follow and after a while you get into the rhythm of the color changes.
The only hard part for beginning crocheters might be the rows with multiple color changes. But once you learn how to carry and change the strands of yarn, you'll find it easy.
Was it worth the work? Definitely, it's heirloom quality! In fact, I'm going to make a smaller, afghan size for my mother.
May 29, 2015
Kelli K
Love this blanket. I made it for myself but as I finished it my husband claimed it. Easy to make.
April 20, 2015
Rosalie G
Beautiful blanket. I made this blanket for my husband who is Native American. His tribal colors are red and blue so I changed the black to navy blue and used more red also. Great project!
April 14, 2015
Judy H
This is an absolutely stunning blanket! I have all the yarn and am just starting. I read all the reviews and am wondering, how does the back of this look? I gather it's not a reversible blanket?
Annie's Customer Service

Judy - This blanket uses tapestry crochet. Therefore, the back will look very similar to the front. You can watch a quick tutorial by going to our stitch guide.