Customer Reviews for Cathedral Rose Window Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 17 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

May 16, 2017
Sandy F
I have made two of these (both gifts, want one for myself!). The only problem is acquiring the correct yarn. If you order the jewel tone yarn in the larger size skein, the colors are muddy. I found that you need to order the smaller size to get the correct color. Lion Yarn had no answer as to why the size of the skein made a difference in color but did agree that I was right. Take your time with this pattern and you will be pleased. I won first prize at the Duval County fair a few years ago with this afghan.
November 15, 2016
Linda D
I have just finished this pattern and absolutely love it! I posted pictures of my finished Afghan on several Crochet Facebook sites and I am just overwhelmed at the amount of comments and likes I have received, well over 20,000! Do not let this pattern scare you into thinking you cannot do it. It is a perfectly written pattern and not nearly as hard as it appears to be, although it is not something you are going to finish in a couple of weeks, the time you put into it will be rewarding.
November 29, 2015
Anja H
I don't like the filling of the valleys, there are holes and it's very uneven, and I am a neat crocheter. Do other people have the same problem?
July 13, 2015
Ulrike S
I love the pattern! At the moment I am in the middle of the second section but I find it very difficult to work only with written instructions. Do you have a chart available? I find them a lot easier to follow.
Annie's Customer Service

Ulrike - We're sorry, but a chart is not available for this pattern. We are happy to help you with any questions about the pattern so please contact us at Pattern_Services@Annies-Publishing.com if you need help.
June 18, 2015
Linda R
Challenging, time-consuming, gorgeous. You'll get a sense of achievement when you finish this one!
March 14, 2015
Gina G
I'm working on this pattern and have a question about joining BY sew together; do you mean whipstitch with yarn or sew with regular thread?
Annie's Customer Service

Gina - You'll whip stitch together with yarn.
February 3, 2015
Rose W
I made this with the original colors for a wedding shower gift and had all kinds of raves. Great pattern, I'll be making another one.
January 23, 2015
Linda G
Hi I was doing well until I came to third section, rnd 3 I'm stuck!! And I want to finish its beautiful PLEASE! Someone help, I would sure thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Linda - We hope that what we have sent you has allowed you to complete your lovely project.
January 16, 2015
Sabrina M
Hi! Just finished making the octagon and at end of round 6 I only get 56 stitches (round 5 48 stitches + 8 stitches in round 6) instead of 64. The main difference is that between each dc-ch1-dc group in round 5 I get 4dc not 5 that gives 5 spaces not 6 for the sc in round 6. HELP PLEASE!
Annie's Customer Service

Sabrina - We are glad that our technical editor could assist in working through the pattern.
August 19, 2014
Penny P
I bought the pattern and delivery was very fast ... now if I could crochet that fast!! LOL. I am getting ready to buy my yarn and start on the project. It's going to be my winter project. Here is Colorado we have lots of snow (we have lots of ski resorts so snow is welcome here!) and I try to find a project that I can do during the long cold months. For those who have made this beautiful project, do you have any suggestions for me before I start? Any ideas? Any tips and tricks? I'll be posting again after I have finished the project but always like to get a heads up from real people who are making this. Thanks for your time and I LOVE ANNIES!!!