Customer Reviews for Learn to Sew a Designer Crossbody Bag

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 62 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

March 21, 2018
Carolyn A
Nancy Green is an excellent instructor. Her directions are crystal clear, and I sincerely appreciate her perfectionist approach to every cut and stitch. She inspires me to keep striving for that high level of skill.
March 20, 2018
Judy S
I just want to take this time to thank The Sewing Academy, no just kidding but I do want to say thank you for Nancy and to all those who were involved and putting this class together great job I bought this pattern at a quilt shop couldn't figure it out so I looked online found it thank you everybody I made the purse turned out perfect. This class was the best one ever took online. It is important to me that I can make this purse and I did . things are a little harder to me because I had MS. but the class was taught very well thank you again everyone great job.
March 19, 2018
Janice T
This class really helped me to understand how to make the bag I got. It is the Barbados bag which is similar. What helped was the clear concise instruction and the tips were invaluable. I was stuck on the zipper part and couldn't visualize how to put them in or how to do the lining. I highly recommend this class.
November 8, 2017
Paula S
Clear, concise, explicit instructions guide you right through the process of making this bag! What a great way to learn how to sew a cross body bag and be successful with the results!
September 30, 2017
Judi P
Thank you so much Nancy! I have looked at many sewing classes and this one is definitely the best one I've seen. You are excellent when explaining everything we need to do. I can't wait to start making this bag!
July 31, 2017
Marcela T
Really nice course. Clearly explained step by step. I am planning to buy the second bag course. I would welcome other bag courses or course how to make a purse.
July 24, 2017
Beverly Z
I enjoyed the class. I made the bag using a floral print for the center motif and it turned out well. Nancy is a great instructor and shows you how to do things each step of the way.
June 14, 2017
Laura B
Great class, Nancy. Thank you, your instructions were clear and easy to follow. I love my new designer crossbody bag.
April 13, 2017
Diana W
I couldn't be any more thrilled about my crossbody bag! I'm pretty confident anyone could take this class even if it's their first time sewing (if that's the case though I would suggest you put a label on each of your pieces when you cut them out.) I will definitely buy another of her courses!
March 26, 2017
Sue W
Enjoyed Nancy's class very much, she explained everything step by step with good easy instructions. I would buy another one of her classes. I like that I can pause the class and go back or forward. Thank You!