Customer Reviews for Knitting ER: How to Fix Your Mistakes

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 38 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)
July 7, 2016
Diane B
I love this class. Before I took this class I was reluctant to start new knitting projects because I would get discouraged and I was afraid of mistakes that I would make. Now thanks to Patty's class I have accepted that mistakes will happen and that's part of knitting. But now I am more confident that when I do make mistakes I now have the confidence that I can fix them. Since I took the class I made a knitted wrap, 3 fair isle winter ski head bands, and am now making a beautiful knitted scarf/shawl. I am also looking forward to learning new techniques and new projects! Thank you Patty
July 5, 2016
Marilynne W
I found this class to worth its weight in gold. I was able to understand the instructor, she explained in a way that is easy to grasp. Thank Patty Lyons.
July 3, 2016
Sally J
This class has given me so much confidence! In the past, my best option was to rip out the offending stitches or rows. When I attempted other fixes, often I made a bigger mistake. In watching the demonstrations, understanding stitch structure, and practicing along with Patty, it is easy to see how to correct mistakes. Loved the class!
June 2, 2016
Nancy C
Great class! I have overcome a lot of my knitting fears. On two occasions I have taken my project completely off the needles and pulled out several rows because of an error. It worked perfectly following Patty's guidance. I live over 3 hours from the nearest knitting store so this class is invaluable for me! Thanks!
May 20, 2016
Trudi G
I enjoy Patty Lyons' teaching because she is entertaining, effective, and knows how to demonstrate very clearly with deep understanding the whys and wherefores of knitting techniques. Her intuitive ability to anticipate the student's needs is amazing. She is highly organized and structured in her teaching methods which allows the students to follow her processes easily. She demonstrates Eastern, Western, and combination-knitting styles in her demonstrations and takes every student along with her the entire way. She shares the love equally. Anyone, and I mean "anyone" who takes her classes will walk away more knowledgeable and educated than before they began. She keeps me awake--more like enthralled... is never boring, is highly articulate, and extremely entertaining. She makes me want to learn more and to be the best knitter I can be. I have been a life-long crocheter all my life, but In one year, Patty's classes (in particular, circular knitting and the like) have advanced my knitting to attempt intermediate level and beyond. She is the best instructor I have ever experienced and I take classes all the time. I can't wait for her next class. I can't rave enough about Patty's exceptional teaching abilities.
April 24, 2016
Debbie T
I'm a beginner knitter and have made all the mistakes you discussed. I was glad to learn how to fix them myself instead of waiting to asking my friend for help. I also appreciated how you explained how to read our stitches and to know when we made what kind of mistake. I think this is invaluable and will help me out a lot. Loved the class!
April 21, 2016
Suzanne M
Loved this class. I couldn't see the lead side of a stitch until the story of the Russian lady "put in hole"... I laughed but I finally saw the difference. To me, this class is a must for all beginners; it starts us off on the right foot before we develop bad habits. There's no waste of time and it is jam packed full of useful information and Patty's presentation of the material is uplifting. She's an excellent teacher! I now understand knitting so now I'm on my way to becoming a mindful knitter thanks to Patty. I highly recommend this class to everyone who shares the passion of knitting.
April 12, 2016
Joanne E E
Thanks so much for this class. I really learned a lot about the "easy" way to correct mistakes. It has saved me countless hours of pulling both my knitting and my hair out. Thanks again.
April 12, 2016
Yvonne R
Patty Lyons is a (Unique tutor), the best among the crafting stars, I love her classes and I will be loyal to her for life.

Thank you, your inspirational!!!
March 25, 2016
Janice Z
Excellent class. I would recommend this class to every new knitter out there. I will definitely look for more classes by this instructor.