Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Bind Your Quilts

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 41 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 1, 2017
Faiza F
Very informative.... a wealth of information. Now to the machine to try out what I've learnt.
November 30, 2016
Nancy B
Clear and concise instructions. Great tips on how to properly press the bindings and the use of matching threads for top and bottom. It was one of those "way didn't I think of that" moments. Demonstrating how to clip the bulk from the mitered corners was the most valuable tip for me.
October 12, 2016
Barbara M
Great class. I have learned so many new "tricks" so that the bindings I am working on look better and I feel more confident in my work. Thank you!!!
July 24, 2016
Jo Ann B
Great class, I don't especially like binding, but now it seems so much easier. I really like the idea of doing it on the machine instead of by hand, which is so slow. Thank you for such a great class.
July 17, 2016
Linda L
What a great class. The instructions are very good and so easy for me to follow along with the teacher. This is my first "Annie's class" but for sure it won't be my last. I always sewed my bindings by hand but I have developed tendonitis in my wrists and can't sew by hand or crochet for a while per doctor's orders.
June 30, 2016
Kathy M
This was an excellent class, especially for new quilters and seasoned ones who want to refresh their technique on binding quilts. I have owned the bias tape makers for years, but now I know how to properly use them. Thank you, Nancy!
May 10, 2016
Frances M
Great for beginners or for someone who has never enjoyed hand sewing the binding.
May 5, 2016
Judith S
What a great class. I am about to begin my first quilt. Making one of the class projects will be great practice before I start. This is so much better than taking a class in a shop. I hate having to wait a week before I can get to the next stage in a project or forgetting what I wanted to ask because other students have their questions and then the class time is over and I go home and wonder how to do something. I don't have to try and take notes or remember what was said in the class at the shop (I usually can't read my class notes anyway.) Nancy is such a great teacher and it is like having her here in my sewing room whenever I need her.
April 24, 2016
Janice R
Money well spent! Now it seems so easy!
April 24, 2016
Patty G
Surely a handy reference for this tedious (for me) task. Just the tip for marking the binding strips was worth the cost!