Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 19 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

September 1, 2015
Laura M
I have long wanted to learn this useful technique and Kate certainly walked carefully through the steps to success. I found her instruction most helpful and easy to follow and she pointed out areas where she felt we might find difficulties. I loved that she showed us a few "shortcuts" and encouraged us not to feel badly about ourselves if we utilized them. I may have a few questions about yarn management when I get the two balls on my needles (my next project) but it seems fairly straightforward; I think the bead trick is brilliant! I haven't used the short-row heel ever so am looking forward to trying my hand at it. Thanks so much, Kate, you've expanded my horizons.
July 17, 2015
Ann S
I love the concept and class. The teacher was easy to follow. I wish I could go into the class, now that I have gone through it, and not have to start at the beginning each time. If there is a way to do that, please let me know.
Annie's Customer Service

Ann - Thanks for your review. You can forward the class by using the Lesson Shortcuts. Just click on the arrow beside the section you want to watch and the video will begin playing there. If you have any other questions, please contact us at
July 15, 2015
Kim K
Class is very good with excellent instructions. I would definitely enroll in another of Annie's classes. Thank you.
June 27, 2015
Andrea K
Excellent class! This is exactly what I was looking for.
May 31, 2015
Syeda I
Kate is a good teacher but she used only dpn's I want to see more on long circular needles technique. I think she should show all types of heels and toe techniques, the waste of time and money for me.
May 20, 2015
Denise W
I'm glad I took the class, Kate is an excellent instructor and explains the technique well, but sadly this method is not for me. I find it too slow, and hard to use for more difficult patterns.
May 5, 2015
Carol S
Oh! This class was WONDERFUL! :)

I've tried for 5 years (off and on) to master knitting two socks at one time using magic loop, dpns, and knitting one sock then the other on the same needle. I understood it but still felt frustrated and confused when trying it. Sigh.

Kate's explanations and modifications to other people's methods of doing this made all the difference! As I watched I started giggling because a light bulb went off! I GOT IT! Her simplified methods have made all the difference!

I'm now taking another of her classes as I enjoy her methods of teaching so thoroughly! If you're looking for a GREAT instructor for 2 in 1 Socks, THIS IS THE CLASS!!
May 3, 2015
Virginia I
I love the class. I couldn't get the same color for both socks to work for me so I thought I would try for two pairs in different colors. I have some variegated yarn that I might try next. I haven't gotten to the point of the heel yet, but I am listening to the rest of the class as I work the legs.
I do have one question: for the foot measurement (minus 2 inches for the toe) - do I measure from the back of the heel, or from where the heel connects under the foot?
Annie's Customer Service

Virginia - So happy to hear that you are loving the video. For the foot measurement, measure from the tip of your toe to the back tip of your heel and subtract your 2 inches. Happy knitting!
April 9, 2015
Terry B
Okay so I am confused what are the things I need to make these socks? They are showing lots of needles which ones are she using, how do I know if it doesn't tell me? Don't know how to rate I just want to know.
Annie's Customer Service

Terry - The pattern with this video requires Size 4 (3.5mm) double pointed needles or long circular needles. We hope that you enjoy the class.
March 24, 2015
Kimberley M
I need more close ups of her hands and the knitting. The important points go to fast. Otherwise it's very good.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout