Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 24 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 17, 2016
Gwen S
This class is great and I have learned a new way to stitch our socks. I wish I could have done it many years ago when I used to make socks for my husband who had a 12 inch foot. I really didn't like doing the second one as I knew it would take a long time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the ideas and methods. I find the teacher is very easy to understand and gives very clear instructions.
I just wish I could burn the class onto a DVD as my internet is very slow here in the countryside of France and you don't post to France.
March 8, 2016
Cindy I
Very happy with the class. The instructor was pleasant and the class was well organized and well taught. She also answered my question in a timely manner. I would love to take more classes taught by Kate. She's wonderful!
February 29, 2016
Beth W
Fun class! Blew my husbands mind when I pulled out a second sock. Instructions were easy to follow and I love that I can go back and watch the class over as often as I want to, and from any point I want. Instructor was quick to answer my questions. Would like to try this technique with a toe up design.
January 6, 2016
Laraine L
Very good. I have Sockitus and I am going to work on this during 2016. I loved the method took a Magic Loop Class do not like it as well as sock inside sock. The class is very well done. I have been knitting since I was 8 years old and will turn 68 this year so do the math long time and still learning that is what makes it fun thank you.
December 2, 2015
Ruth K
I've wanted to learn how to knit two pairs of socks at the same time for a very long time. The video was very informative, helpful and easy to follow. And I'll definitely be going to more classes.
September 1, 2015
Laura M
I have long wanted to learn this useful technique and Kate certainly walked carefully through the steps to success. I found her instruction most helpful and easy to follow and she pointed out areas where she felt we might find difficulties. I loved that she showed us a few "shortcuts" and encouraged us not to feel badly about ourselves if we utilized them. I may have a few questions about yarn management when I get the two balls on my needles (my next project) but it seems fairly straightforward; I think the bead trick is brilliant! I haven't used the short-row heel ever so am looking forward to trying my hand at it. Thanks so much, Kate, you've expanded my horizons.
July 17, 2015
Ann S
I love the concept and class. The teacher was easy to follow. I wish I could go into the class, now that I have gone through it, and not have to start at the beginning each time. If there is a way to do that, please let me know.
Annie's Customer Service

Ann - Thanks for your review. You can forward the class by using the Lesson Shortcuts. Just click on the arrow beside the section you want to watch and the video will begin playing there. If you have any other questions, please contact us at Customer_Service@AnniesCatalog.com.
July 15, 2015
Kim K
Class is very good with excellent instructions. I would definitely enroll in another of Annie's classes. Thank you.
June 27, 2015
Andrea K
Excellent class! This is exactly what I was looking for.
May 31, 2015
Syeda I
Kate is a good teacher but she used only dpn's I want to see more on long circular needles technique. I think she should show all types of heels and toe techniques, the waste of time and money for me.