Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 14 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 20, 2015
Denise W
I'm glad I took the class, Kate is an excellent instructor and explains the technique well, but sadly this method is not for me. I find it too slow, and hard to use for more difficult patterns.
May 5, 2015
Carol S
Oh! This class was WONDERFUL! :)

I've tried for 5 years (off and on) to master knitting two socks at one time using magic loop, dpns, and knitting one sock then the other on the same needle. I understood it but still felt frustrated and confused when trying it. Sigh.

Kate's explanations and modifications to other people's methods of doing this made all the difference! As I watched I started giggling because a light bulb went off! I GOT IT! Her simplified methods have made all the difference!

I'm now taking another of her classes as I enjoy her methods of teaching so thoroughly! If you're looking for a GREAT instructor for 2 in 1 Socks, THIS IS THE CLASS!!
May 3, 2015
Virginia I
I love the class. I couldn't get the same color for both socks to work for me so I thought I would try for two pairs in different colors. I have some variegated yarn that I might try next. I haven't gotten to the point of the heel yet, but I am listening to the rest of the class as I work the legs.
I do have one question: for the foot measurement (minus 2 inches for the toe) - do I measure from the back of the heel, or from where the heel connects under the foot?
Annie's Customer Service

Virginia - So happy to hear that you are loving the video. For the foot measurement, measure from the tip of your toe to the back tip of your heel and subtract your 2 inches. Happy knitting!
April 9, 2015
Terry B
Okay so I am confused what are the things I need to make these socks? They are showing lots of needles which ones are she using, how do I know if it doesn't tell me? Don't know how to rate I just want to know.
Annie's Customer Service

Terry - The pattern with this video requires Size 4 (3.5mm) double pointed needles or long circular needles. We hope that you enjoy the class.
March 24, 2015
Kimberley M
I need more close ups of her hands and the knitting. The important points go to fast. Otherwise it's very good.
February 10, 2015
Joann D
Very good video, your explanations are so easy to understand, but I really would like to see a video with explanations on how to do this on a Magic Loop, not just a short talk about it. I'm talking about a whole video just like the one on the DPs.
September 1, 2014
Michelle M
This is an awesome video featuring an easy to understand and patient instructor. However, I thought it was about how to double knit using the magic loop method. I'm not sure why but dpn knitting I just cannot seem to get the hang of. I gamely gave it one more try but it's so frustrating for me that I'm giving up my dream of being able to knit socks. The video as I said is awesome and I will continue to purchase classes. Keep up the good work.
July 14, 2014
Lisa E
Just watched this class and I think it was very well done. Can't wait to start a pair. I suffer from a chronic case of second sockitis, I think the video can cure me haha. Good camera angles and very clear instructions, what's not to like. Thanks.
July 8, 2014
Annette R
I'm really enjoying this class and the sock; it's taking me a little while only because I have multi projects going on as well as some spinning that I'm working on too. But I just finished the heels I'm using a size 1 needle and fingering weight yarn fir my first sock. I love the way it's coming out. This has been a fun project. I love the video tutorial too it's been very helpful.
February 28, 2014
Joann B
The first part - the rib and ankle are ok - and turned out easy and fun - and then I tried the wrap and turn - Why is it no matter what I do or how I do it - the yarn is crossed and it fuses the sox together!!!? I followed every step - along with the video. Good teacher - and pleasant and easy to understand - but, Wrap and Turn - only makes knots - !
I quit!
Annie's Customer Service

Joann - Don't give up! Charlotte has contacted you with some information that should help you work through this part of the pattern. Please let us know if you need further help.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout