Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 33 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 30, 2018
Gilles C
Great class. Instructions are very clear. Great teacher. I tried 2 socks at a time a few times but never found a method that I liked. But this one is fun to knit, and easier for me.
May 7, 2018
Eileen P
Great class! Clear instructions for a fun project. The 2-at-at-time process is easy enough to learn, and Kate Atherley was very helpful in pointing out specific areas where additional attention is needed (ribbing, heel wraps, and toe decreases). I'm anxious to use this method on more socks!
May 5, 2018
Carmen R
I enjoy this class and I am trying to make the socks, I am making them without a heel as I am not confident as yet about the heel, making. But I will try the heel at another time am also trying toe-up socks as well. thank you for your help
November 22, 2016
Janice S
I enjoy this class very much. The instruction is clear, easy to follow, and the instructor answered my questions right away. Having wrestled with two-at-a-time socks on magic loop, I am thrilled to learn how to accomplish this on DPNs! Grateful for this class and highly recommend it.
October 6, 2016
Jacki C
Excellent teacher but it was too much concentrating for my senior brain. Gave up after doing 2" of foot. Been making socks for a long time and need to stick to what works for me.
September 27, 2016
Donna N
Great class. Don't understand the few complaints. I do wish she'd delved into a gusset heel but I've sent that in as a question. Short row heel was new to me so, especially as an absolute beginner knitter with only pair of socks under my belt, she has really challenged me with this and I think she did a great job.

The editing was not so good. If the instructor ratings were separate from the video ratings I would still have given her a five but video quality and editing would get a 2.5. Either get some new editing people and new review people or retrain those who have.
July 23, 2016
Carol K
Wonderful class, I have been wanting to learn this technique.
Great instructor!
July 10, 2016
Yvonne R
I thought is this possible! 2 socks at once! Well after watching this class, I am convinced, what a brilliant idea and also a time saving, sock making skill to have in your bag of crafts. Thank you for a excellent tutor and a great class that explained everything clearly and in detail.
May 30, 2016
Josephine R
Class was well presented and easy to follow. I like the separation of class sections. It will be easy to return to the area I want to review.
May 17, 2016
Gwen S
This class is great and I have learned a new way to stitch our socks. I wish I could have done it many years ago when I used to make socks for my husband who had a 12 inch foot. I really didn't like doing the second one as I knew it would take a long time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the ideas and methods. I find the teacher is very easy to understand and gives very clear instructions.
I just wish I could burn the class onto a DVD as my internet is very slow here in the countryside of France and you don't post to France.