Customer Reviews for Magic Socks - Knit 2 Socks in 1

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 30 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 22, 2016
Janice S
I enjoy this class very much. The instruction is clear, easy to follow, and the instructor answered my questions right away. Having wrestled with two-at-a-time socks on magic loop, I am thrilled to learn how to accomplish this on DPNs! Grateful for this class and highly recommend it.
October 6, 2016
Jacki C
Excellent teacher but it was too much concentrating for my senior brain. Gave up after doing 2" of foot. Been making socks for a long time and need to stick to what works for me.
September 27, 2016
Donna N
Great class. Don't understand the few complaints. I do wish she'd delved into a gusset heel but I've sent that in as a question. Short row heel was new to me so, especially as an absolute beginner knitter with only pair of socks under my belt, she has really challenged me with this and I think she did a great job.

The editing was not so good. If the instructor ratings were separate from the video ratings I would still have given her a five but video quality and editing would get a 2.5. Either get some new editing people and new review people or retrain those who have.
July 23, 2016
Carol K
Wonderful class, I have been wanting to learn this technique.
Great instructor!
July 10, 2016
Yvonne R
I thought is this possible! 2 socks at once! Well after watching this class, I am convinced, what a brilliant idea and also a time saving, sock making skill to have in your bag of crafts. Thank you for a excellent tutor and a great class that explained everything clearly and in detail.
May 30, 2016
Josephine R
Class was well presented and easy to follow. I like the separation of class sections. It will be easy to return to the area I want to review.
May 17, 2016
Gwen S
This class is great and I have learned a new way to stitch our socks. I wish I could have done it many years ago when I used to make socks for my husband who had a 12 inch foot. I really didn't like doing the second one as I knew it would take a long time. Thank you, thank you, thank you for the ideas and methods. I find the teacher is very easy to understand and gives very clear instructions.
I just wish I could burn the class onto a DVD as my internet is very slow here in the countryside of France and you don't post to France.
March 8, 2016
Cindy I
Very happy with the class. The instructor was pleasant and the class was well organized and well taught. She also answered my question in a timely manner. I would love to take more classes taught by Kate. She's wonderful!
February 29, 2016
Beth W
Fun class! Blew my husbands mind when I pulled out a second sock. Instructions were easy to follow and I love that I can go back and watch the class over as often as I want to, and from any point I want. Instructor was quick to answer my questions. Would like to try this technique with a toe up design.
January 6, 2016
Laraine L
Very good. I have Sockitus and I am going to work on this during 2016. I loved the method took a Magic Loop Class do not like it as well as sock inside sock. The class is very well done. I have been knitting since I was 8 years old and will turn 68 this year so do the math long time and still learning that is what makes it fun thank you.