Customer Reviews for Beautiful Baby Boutique II

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 10 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 10, 2015
Sheryl L
Love this book. Having a problem with the Katie-Belle dress and floppy hat pattern. Round one of the dress body comes out with the correct number of stitches. (95 dc) Round 2 comes out with 55 chain spaces, no matter how many times I try it. The only way I can make it work is to chain 8 for the underarm. Has anyone else run into this problem?
Annie's Customer Service

Sheryl - Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. You're correct that you should end up with 55 ch sps. The pattern has been revised to reflect this so if you'd like to download it again from your bookshelf, you'll have the corrected version. We've also posted an errata for it for those who may have purchased a printed version of the book.
March 10, 2015
Marguerite G
Please even after reading the correction for row 3-6. Then when starting the Body the shell count doesn't work. Please send corrections for the entire pattern for Sweet Pea Layette in my Baby Boutique II book.
Annie's Customer Service

Marguerite - We are glad that we were able to clarify the pattern and help you to complete your project.
October 15, 2014
Jan H
I purchased this book on 13/10/14 and also have a problem with Sweet Pea pattern. Row 7 only gives you 20 shell patterns so therefore the rest of the pattern is not correct as you cannot divide for arms as instructed. I have cut back a shell on fronts & back but this makes the garment too small. I have checked your revisions for this pattern & am not satisfied.
Annie's Customer Service

Jan - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
August 12, 2014
Jeniece T
I like this book very much, but I am having the same problem with the Sweet Pea Layette pattern. The sweater pattern states 28 2 dc shells on row 7. I am only getting 20. Please advise if it should be 20 or 28.
Thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Jeniece - We did have a revision for this pattern in the earlier editions of the print book. This was corrected in later printings.
Sweater
Rows 3-6: Ch 3, dc in each st, inc 20 evenly sp across, turn. (141 sts at end of last row)
The current print and digital versions are correct.
We post our latest pattern information at http://www.anniescatalog.com/pages/customer_care/pattern_services.html. Please check here for our most current updates.
August 9, 2014
Karen B
I love this book but I am having trouble crocheting the Sweet Pea Layette. On the sweater pattern after row 6 I have 101 stitches like the pattern says. When following the pattern on row 7 I do not end up with 28 2-dc shells. I end up with 20 shells.
Please help.
May 27, 2014
Maree K
I would so much like to buy this book; however, I need to know whether the alterations have been adjusted on the patterns that Catherine B and Julie F enquired in their review. The patterns in this book look just like the ones I need to crochet for some newborns I've just recently met. As well as adding my review to this list could you please email me a personal reply in the even that I should forget to revisit this page? Then I can submit my order.

Thank you
Maree K
Annie's Customer Service

Maree - The current pattern includes all know corrections including those mentioned by the previous reviewers.
March 28, 2014
Catherine B
Working on Molly Shelly & Pineapple Dress & Hat. I believe there is an error in the instructions in Rnd 11 of dress pattern. Working it through and viewing the photo of the dress, I am certain there is a ch2 shell missing in the instructions for that round.
Otherwise, this is an easy pattern to follow and will be a beautiful little dress.
Annie's Customer Service

Catherine - Thanks for calling this to our attention. We've posted a new complete pattern for this product which you can download from your bookshelf.
February 19, 2014
Julie F
I need help trying to make pattern sweet pea layette and for the 7th row I cannot fit 2-dc shell on the 101 stiches it calls for can any one help me!!!
Annie's Customer Service

Julie - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
January 22, 2014
Veronica S
These patterns are beautiful. I have only been crocheting for a year and was able make them. I am very happy with this book.
January 9, 2014
Barbara R
If you have a new little one in your life and crochet, this is a wonderful book for creating an outfit for her. You will not find an outfit for a boy as this is strictly designed for little girls.

Caps, sweaters, dresses and booties are all at easy level except for one listed as intermediate skill. The patterns go from light and airy to a heavier shell stitch that looks like a puffy bobble to a ripple.

Directions explain any special stitches and the colored photo helps you know what the design will look like when you are done. Grab your hook and yarn and start making a heirloom keepsake for this generation and the next.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout