Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 42 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 2, 2020
Patricia S
I am very happy with these virtual classes. Finally, I have an excellent instructor telling and showing me how to do things right. The best part is that I can come back at any time to refresh any skill. That is amazing! Thank you very much.
July 11, 2019
Margaret M
I was such a bad knitter when I began I would have needles up my nose and under my armpits so I gave up. When I was in Germany, a lady said "You Americans always do things the hard way". She taught me continental knitting. Recently, I went to a group knit-in. And they said what are you doing? I said "continental knitting" and they gave me very funny looks like whatever I was doing I was doing it wrong. So, I signed up for Annie's classes. I found I was doing it right but the class explanations have helped me understand why I'm doing things that way. Thank you so much. I really like the instructor. I love how she shows her work as she goes along and even pulls it out and does it again.. I would highly recommend these classes for beginners and as review for long time knitters.
January 18, 2019
Katherine K
I really like this Vedio. It’s been a couple of years science I did any knitting, and I needed to remember about binding off on different patterns. The instructor was great, she took her time an really explain each step.
September 4, 2018
Carolyne G
I know provisional cast on is used for 'center-out" project-- such as scarf. Don't know other uses. Seems to be required in several patterns without explaining necessity When you update the class, pleases include provisional cast on. What you did cover was excellent! Really, really appreciate your explaining uses for each technique This was the most helpful of any explanations I have seen
July 30, 2018
Beate G
Well actually when I purchased this class I was stuck at a point in my knitting and I was looking for a certain segment, in the knitting class... But this class showed no index of the class so I impatiently had to wait for the segment that I needed to complete my project....I certainly was not impressed that I had to wait ....
March 8, 2018
Carla W
I learned to knit and crochet when I was about 8 years old. After not having knitted for 40+ years, I decided to give it a try again but could not remember how to cast on. This class is perfect! Not only did I re-learn how to cast on, I also learned several different ways to do it! Kate is wonderful! She goes through the whole process with clear and precise instruction and makes the learning process easy and fun! Thank you for helping me get started again!
February 10, 2018
Bev H
This is exactly what I need to correct and improve my knitting. Thank you
January 5, 2018
Susan L
Excellent class, easy instructions to follow. Will certainly use some of the techniques as my cast on stitches have always been loose and messy, but hopefully no longer. Thanks to this very useful purchase.
December 1, 2017
Lisa E
Very helpful, and very easy to follow along.
November 3, 2017
Linda T
The class was excellent, I really liked the instructor. She was very informative. Good job.