Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 37 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

March 8, 2018
Carla W
I learned to knit and crochet when I was about 8 years old. After not having knitted for 40+ years, I decided to give it a try again but could not remember how to cast on. This class is perfect! Not only did I re-learn how to cast on, I also learned several different ways to do it! Kate is wonderful! She goes through the whole process with clear and precise instruction and makes the learning process easy and fun! Thank you for helping me get started again!
February 10, 2018
Bev H
This is exactly what I need to correct and improve my knitting. Thank you
January 5, 2018
Susan L
Excellent class, easy instructions to follow. Will certainly use some of the techniques as my cast on stitches have always been loose and messy, but hopefully no longer. Thanks to this very useful purchase.
December 1, 2017
Lisa E
Very helpful, and very easy to follow along.
November 3, 2017
Linda T
The class was excellent, I really liked the instructor. She was very informative. Good job.
October 29, 2017
Joanne B
I really enjoyed your class, and I learned a lot. I especially had trouble with coordinating the long time cast on with my fingers and hand, but I think I got it now. Using the thumb was also good for me. Thanks very much your teaching and demonstrations were very clear and easy to understand.
July 21, 2017
Celia T
It is very easy to follow. I didn't have any problems. Most of this I already know how to do.
October 15, 2016
Patricia D
I am thoroughly enjoying the class and am amazed at the number of methods of casting on and casting off. I am a self taught knitter from many, many years ago and am only now getting into the knitty gritty of all the different ways of knitting. This was and will be (because I keep referring back to the video) very helpful for me when knitting different articles to make the correct choice on how to cast on and cast off. I am present making slippers and found the correct cast on technique to make the slippers looser around the ankle. Thank you again for helping me discover so many cast on and cast off methods and with such patience. This tutor was excellent.
August 14, 2016
Patricia T
I love the class but I am a little slow so I have a hard time seeing what to do to make the first stitch after the slip knot but that is my fault not the class.
August 1, 2016
Tiss T
Excellent class, I love the tutor. The instructions are clear, easy to follow.
I particularly like the fact that she's included instructions for continental knitters.
Also being such a short video the content list is quite detailed and it's easy to go back to the right spot (which is a big problem with long video).