Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 23 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

June 27, 2015
Kofo W
This is an excellent class with an excellent down to earth teacher. All her instructions made sense and were easy to follow. I would love to take other of her classes.
May 26, 2015
Tiggy H
Thanks for clear instructions and reminding me there are various ways to cast on and off, some I knew others not. Will be coming back to it.
May 9, 2015
Anne H
Thanks Kate! I was able to learn a lot. This class goes along well with the Learn to Knit class I started with a few weeks ago. I am relearning how to knit after learning the basic knit and purl back in the 1980's.
May 8, 2015
Kathleen E S
I learned the proper way to do some bind offs that I used to stay away from because they seemed too difficult. I'm really into lace shawls right now and the lace bind off will be so helpful to me when blocking. 45 minutes zoomed by very quickly.
May 4, 2015
Marcia H
I really liked this class. It is easy to follow and very understandable. I have been knitting for years and was never been happy with my cast-on edges. After I study this class, I will be much happier with my edges.
May 4, 2015
Katherine C
I like this workshop. Reminds me there are better ways to cast on and bind off depending on the project pattern.
May 3, 2015
Debbie P
Excellent video. Worth buying. I have been able to knit 50 years since I was 5. But now knitting again for grandchildren, I am enjoying learning new techniques. This video was very helpful and delivered by a very pleasant lady who explained and demonstrated very well.
April 21, 2015
Linda G
This is a very helpful video! I also like being able to pause and try to copy how she is holding her yarn. She is also very easy to understand. I like this video!
April 4, 2015
Carol S
I enjoyed this class and look forward to using the techniques in my future projects. Kate is a great teacher and I look forward to more classes.
March 30, 2015
Samantha C
Kate, this was a wonderful and super easy to understand as well as being fantastically presented. It is a great tool to have because I frequently need a better cast on or bind off, but I forget how to do them so I end up using the standard old stand-by.

Now you have given me easy to look up tools in a well written and displayed class.
Thank you for another wonderful class.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout