Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 18 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

May 4, 2015
Katherine C
I like this workshop. Reminds me there are better ways to cast on and bind off depending on the project pattern.
May 3, 2015
Debbie P
Excellent video. Worth buying. I have been able to knit 50 years since I was 5. But now knitting again for grandchildren, I am enjoying learning new techniques. This video was very helpful and delivered by a very pleasant lady who explained and demonstrated very well.
April 21, 2015
Linda G
This is a very helpful video! I also like being able to pause and try to copy how she is holding her yarn. She is also very easy to understand. I like this video!
April 4, 2015
Carol S
I enjoyed this class and look forward to using the techniques in my future projects. Kate is a great teacher and I look forward to more classes.
March 30, 2015
Samantha C
Kate, this was a wonderful and super easy to understand as well as being fantastically presented. It is a great tool to have because I frequently need a better cast on or bind off, but I forget how to do them so I end up using the standard old stand-by.

Now you have given me easy to look up tools in a well written and displayed class.
Thank you for another wonderful class.
March 30, 2015
Madeleine L
I loved your workshop video and learned a lot. Well worth the time to watch it all the way through. Thank you.
February 28, 2015
Barbara P
Thank you! It has been slow, but I am finally getting it down pat. I kept going over the lessons (and used a book from his site). As a beginner knitter I highly recommend this class. It is easy to understand and you can go over or repeat lessons. I have enough confidence now to start my projects and looking forward to taking more classes from Annie's.
November 17, 2014
Margaret M
Been knitting for donkey years but even though I have seen it done on TV I never knew how to do a long tail cast on. Whenever it was demonstrated it was too quick for me to take it in properly. Also, I never realized that you could use different methods for different projects and thought it was just personal preference or whatever your mother taught you. Picked up a few other hints about casting off but it was worth doing the class just to learn the long tail cast on.
May 15, 2014
Carolyn T
Although a long-time self-taught knitter, I found information in this class, such as the cable cast on, using a larger knitting needle in cast-offs very good. In teaching my granddaughters to knit, it is great to have these skills at hand and visual lessons.
April 14, 2014
Inge S
Hi, I have only seen the introductory video but I am wondering if anyone can tell me if the knitting method in this video is also showing the Continental style of knitting, since I am a Continental knitter and am not familiar with the English version. Thanks.
Inge, CA
Annie's Customer Service

Inge - This class uses the English style only.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout