Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 30 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

October 15, 2016
Patricia D
I am thoroughly enjoying the class and am amazed at the number of methods of casting on and casting off. I am a self taught knitter from many, many years ago and am only now getting into the knitty gritty of all the different ways of knitting. This was and will be (because I keep referring back to the video) very helpful for me when knitting different articles to make the correct choice on how to cast on and cast off. I am present making slippers and found the correct cast on technique to make the slippers looser around the ankle. Thank you again for helping me discover so many cast on and cast off methods and with such patience. This tutor was excellent.
August 14, 2016
Patricia T
I love the class but I am a little slow so I have a hard time seeing what to do to make the first stitch after the slip knot but that is my fault not the class.
August 1, 2016
Tiss T
Excellent class, I love the tutor. The instructions are clear, easy to follow.
I particularly like the fact that she's included instructions for continental knitters.
Also being such a short video the content list is quite detailed and it's easy to go back to the right spot (which is a big problem with long video).
March 29, 2016
Sharon F
Love the class knew most of the content, glad to know which I can use as an alternative cast on or bind off. I think my directional scarfs will look much better with the three needle bind off than the Kitchener which I am not very good at.
Thanks for a lovely class.
March 25, 2016
Suzanne M
Excellent teacher. No waste of time, straight to the point and well demonstrated. As a beginner I appreciated the clear way this teacher explains and demonstrates... She gave me the right way before I perfected bad habits. She makes it easy to understand and precisely execute. Now I know the how, why and when to use each technique. I'm delighted with this class and highly recommend it.
February 6, 2016
Carol W
Excellent class. I only wish a provisional cast on and been included. I never knew there were so many different bind off methods!
October 27, 2015
Sarah B
I've been knitting since I was 14, was taught only 1 cast on and bind off technique, and was not always happy with the results. This class is really fun, the directions are clear, and my results are beautiful! I'm glad I took the time to watch your preview video and purchased this class.
June 27, 2015
Kofo W
This is an excellent class with an excellent down to earth teacher. All her instructions made sense and were easy to follow. I would love to take other of her classes.
May 26, 2015
Tiggy H
Thanks for clear instructions and reminding me there are various ways to cast on and off, some I knew others not. Will be coming back to it.
May 9, 2015
Anne H
Thanks Kate! I was able to learn a lot. This class goes along well with the Learn to Knit class I started with a few weeks ago. I am relearning how to knit after learning the basic knit and purl back in the 1980's.