Customer Reviews for Cast-On & Bind-Off Knitting Workshop

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 27 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

March 29, 2016
Sharon F
Love the class knew most of the content, glad to know which I can use as an alternative cast on or bind off. I think my directional scarfs will look much better with the three needle bind off than the Kitchener which I am not very good at.
Thanks for a lovely class.
March 25, 2016
Suzanne M
Excellent teacher. No waste of time, straight to the point and well demonstrated. As a beginner I appreciated the clear way this teacher explains and demonstrates... She gave me the right way before I perfected bad habits. She makes it easy to understand and precisely execute. Now I know the how, why and when to use each technique. I'm delighted with this class and highly recommend it.
February 6, 2016
Carol W
Excellent class. I only wish a provisional cast on and been included. I never knew there were so many different bind off methods!
October 27, 2015
Sarah B
I've been knitting since I was 14, was taught only 1 cast on and bind off technique, and was not always happy with the results. This class is really fun, the directions are clear, and my results are beautiful! I'm glad I took the time to watch your preview video and purchased this class.
June 27, 2015
Kofo W
This is an excellent class with an excellent down to earth teacher. All her instructions made sense and were easy to follow. I would love to take other of her classes.
May 26, 2015
Tiggy H
Thanks for clear instructions and reminding me there are various ways to cast on and off, some I knew others not. Will be coming back to it.
May 9, 2015
Anne H
Thanks Kate! I was able to learn a lot. This class goes along well with the Learn to Knit class I started with a few weeks ago. I am relearning how to knit after learning the basic knit and purl back in the 1980's.
May 8, 2015
Kathleen E S
I learned the proper way to do some bind offs that I used to stay away from because they seemed too difficult. I'm really into lace shawls right now and the lace bind off will be so helpful to me when blocking. 45 minutes zoomed by very quickly.
May 4, 2015
Marcia H
I really liked this class. It is easy to follow and very understandable. I have been knitting for years and was never been happy with my cast-on edges. After I study this class, I will be much happier with my edges.
May 4, 2015
Katherine C
I like this workshop. Reminds me there are better ways to cast on and bind off depending on the project pattern.