Customer Reviews for Learn to Hand Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 31 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 4, 2020
Gloria C
This class was fantastic. We are in the midst of the coronavirus 19 and I finally took time to watch this class. We are so fortunate that there isn't a time limit as I would loose big bucks. My life is crazy with running a farm and my husband being diagnosed with Alzheimer's. Quilting takes my mind off things and eases the stress. The instructor is very easy to watch and she is so knowledgeable and yet lets you feel that you can do almost anything. Bravo to Pepper . LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this class.
February 10, 2020
Christine S
Hands down the best online class I have ever purchased on any subject. Very engaging instructor full of great info. Looking forward to completing the projects in my own time with confidence.
March 30, 2019
Bianca M
I've machine quilted dozens of small projects but I want to do larger projects I can't get through my domestic garment sewing machine - after watching this class I'm now feeling much better prepared to finally make a hand quilted bed cover. But thanks to this superb class I realize I need to start on something smaller like a set of table mats or even a pot holder to practice the techniques so my bed cover quilting is successful. Pepper is a great teacher and gave so many well presented tips with the excellent step-by-step instruction, I'll be looking for more classes with her now.
March 22, 2019
Yvonne R
Absolutely wonderful class, with a brilliant teacher. Pepper is clear and concise and also gets the quilting message across. I was hooked. Thank you for an excellent class!
December 8, 2018
Carole K
I purchased this class because Pepper is the instructor. She is such a great teacher and she makes everything look so easy. I will for sure be quilting my next project by hand. I wish Pepper would teach more classes.
February 16, 2018
Louise D
So very pleased with this purchase. I wanted to learn hand quilting for a long time. Looks like with this class I am finally doing it. It is so much easier than a expected. I like the teacher very much. With this course I will learn Big Stitch quilting. I was interested in this also. Now I have both techniques and I am so happy. Hand quilting is relaxing, I sit and stitch and for me it's a nice change from other types or crafts that a do.

Thank you for another great class.
Louise
January 24, 2018
Patricia J. W
I have never made a better purchase in my quilting time than I did when I purchased this class. It is so easy to follow, and if I had known then what I know now, my quilts would have all been so much better. No more mistakes, she tells you everything to make a quilt right. Best instructor ever. Thanks.
August 27, 2017
Elena D
I watched this class because I wanted to learn big-stitch quilting. After watching I was able to hand quilt a bed size quilt for the first time ever. Interestingly, after that experience I tried traditional hand quilting again and found it a much easier experience. I'm no longer intimidated by the process of hand quilting, no matter the the style. Pepper Cory is an ideal instructor: thorough, detailed, and encouraging in a very calm, reassuring way. This class is perfect for the beginner, but really, everyone can benefit from watching it. I've watched it several times and each time I've picked up something new.
August 22, 2017
Isabel S
A wealth of material, and plenty of "secret" tips to make the quilting experience successful and enjoyable. Pepper Cory has a quiet, confident manner. It is clear she knows what works and what doesn't. The projects are lovely as is, and can be adapted to suit different colorways. I am looking forward to getting the cuffs off my old athletic socks and getting started!!
June 12, 2017
Deborah M
Amazing, through and great video shots.... I wish I had this class when I first was starting to hand quilt. I highly recommend!