Customer Reviews for Caron« Simply Soft«

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 17 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

March 4, 2019
Marie-josee D
Hi,

I want to answer to "Suzanne C" There is a beautiful soft peach called "Light Country Peach".

I love that Caron simply soft yarn.
February 6, 2019
Edrica K
Soft and yet warm enough for a blanket.love it
August 21, 2016
Edna F
Love it, I have been crocheting for 50 yes.This is my yarn of choice. I wish they made variegated colors.
April 22, 2016
Mary Grace Z
I am making a blanket and this yarn is awesome. I will always default to this yarn.
February 15, 2016
Suzanne C
Caron Simply Soft was recommended to me by a friend. I was using a yarn which was driving me crazy as it split too easily and it was hard to keep the gauge. I like Caron Simply Soft much better. The only thing I couldn't find was a soft peach. The mango worked--but wasn't exactly what I wanted. This project came out much better using Caron Simply Soft yarn.
February 8, 2016
Dottie M
This yarn is my yarn from now on....I have used it several times and loved it for the babies, etc. but, always still kept trying something new...other yarn but, they are not as soft, nor look good after many washings. this yarn does! I also love that I can find any color I want with Annies.
December 17, 2015
Diane H
This is the ONLY yarn I ever use. No matter if I am making afghans or garments this yarn is beautiful. It is very soft and drapes well, it also washes up beautifully. I have crocheted for 40+ years and have never found a better all-around yarn.
August 1, 2015
Amy K
I've used this yarn for years, it's my go-to yarn for kids' projects and afghans and yes, it does split easily and often, but I consider that a minor inconvenience and just slowing down helps to eliminate the problem. However, I have very hard water where I live, and if you don't use a water softener treatment in the laundry, this yarn will get pilled and very scratchy within just a few washing.
February 18, 2015
Erika M
I have been using Caron Simply Soft for over 20 years. I love the softness and it is my go to yarn for afghans. I crochet and knit and I have never had a problem with it splitting/separating. I was so glad when Caron expanded their color line. This yarn is also a great value!
February 10, 2015
Nan B
Yes, this yarn does separate/split occasionally, but if you're careful, it'll work out. Caron Simply Soft is THE best yarn, really really soft and has a slight sheen to it that's just wonderful. Works up so well and I love using it for all my projects!