Customer Reviews for Red Heart« Unforgettable

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3 out of 5 (Reviewed by 10 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 17, 2019
Cynthia M W
I like the yarn from red heart. I like the colors. I will be ordering some more later. I like that quality of the yarn. thank you
March 15, 2018
Diane H
I really like this yarn. I have made three scarves and I,m now working on a wrap. The colors are beautiful and I love the feel of this yarn. However, if you make a mistake and have to unravel a few rows you better bring your patience. It is extremely difficult to unravel. My only other complaint is the price. I would use this yarn a lot more often if it wasn't so pricey!!
June 6, 2016
Donna W
Love the colors and how it works up. However, I don't like the uneven thickness. Too many really thin parts and fuzzy thick parts.
December 21, 2015
Sally A
I love this yarn, the variegation is lovely. I had the snag problem to. I don't knit but I crotchet. Because I love the yarn so much, I was very careful to not make mistakes. Also, if it snags, all I did was cut that area and reattached another piece. I know with knitting it could be different, again, the loveliest colors kept me at it.
September 9, 2015
Susan H
This yarn, for the price, is absolutely awful to crochet or knit with. If you make an error and have to take your piece back a few rows, it snags upon itself. It is extremely frustrating. Further, there are so many thin and thick spots that tend to make it break apart. I also found that there are always so many knots in each skein.

If it weren't for my customers wanting me to use this yarn, I would never have purchased so much of it. I have a large number of skeins on hand at present, I have informed my customers that once used up, I won't be using it again. For the price, it is far too expensive to end up throwing parts of a skein out due to it being full of knots.

I think Red Heart should find a way to make this yarn more stable since it seems to be so popular due to its wonderful color variations and its roving abilities. It is definitely not a worsted weight yarn.
August 19, 2015
Tracy G
Love this yarn I'd like it more if it didn't fray and fall apart so easily, making the scarf and it's just separating it just pulled apart for the price I paid I don't think I'm going to be using it again.
August 14, 2015
Cynthia V
I'm new to crocheting but have now made 5 infinity scarves with this yarn. I love the colors, the texture, and how it works up. The end results have been beautiful. One skein, however, had a few spots that would break apart but it was only a small section at the beginning so it didn't affect the project. I now have about 5 more skeins on hand to do some more scarves. And I agree with an earlier review that it is much finer than the worsted weight yarns.
July 23, 2015
Ashley B
The only reason this gets two stars is because the coloring is, as mentioned, lovely. There is, however, absolutely no way that this is worsted weight yarn. Gentle tugs or pulls cause the yarn to fall apart and that makes it so frustrating to use.
December 7, 2014
Carolyn P
I have made 2 ruffle scarves with this yarn and loved the results. The colors and variations are lovely.
Carolyn P.
November 21, 2014
Deborah M
Just made a scarf out of this yarn. Very disappointed in the quality. Very thin in some places, even broken and tied yarn throughout. Loved the color variations, unfortunately won't be using any more of it.