Customer Reviews for Learn to Read Symbol Crochet Diagrams

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 54 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

May 1, 2020
Loretta M
I am enjoying this class very much. I am learning how to read the symbols and hoping as most of the other people who have written reviews to be able to create the projects with only the symbol pattern.

I so enjoy the teacher and the way she explains all that is happening. I plan to purchase classes by this teacher as I first seen her on Knit and Crochet the tv series.
October 22, 2019
Calliste H
What a great class! I already knew how to read basic symbol graphs, but this class brought my skills to a whole new level. If you haven't learned how to read a graph yet, I HIGHLY recommend this class. Once you learn the symbols, you will know exactly how to crochet your project with a simple glance at the graph. No stumbling through lengthy written instructions with ( ) , [ ], or * *. And, by the way, thank you, Annie's, for providing graphs with SO many of your patterns.
April 4, 2019
Pat M
Love the class and love the camera work, which is soooo important.
Great teacher and I have most of her classes, which are so easy to understand and helpful.
July 30, 2018
Deborah L
I am really enjoying this class. I've been crocheting for over 35 years and was able to learn something new even after completing the first simple project. I have many crochet magazines I have not been able to use because I could not decipher the diagrams. Finally, I am learning. Some of my magazines only have diagrams (not even full diagrams) and no words so I'm hoping after this class, I can attempt one. The instructor is very clear and pleasant. I purchased another of her courses.
June 8, 2018
Suzanne E
Ellen is an excellent teacher with a very pleasant and informative manner and is certainly a great resource. Like Ellen herself, I too wished to be able to use the many charts on line, especially those provided by skilled crochet designers in places such as Japan, Russia and eastern Europe. After watching this video, some of these charts are now more accessible, but the complexities and asymmetry of many others, often festooned with multiple arrows, make it very difficult to even know where to start! The charts provided by Ellen (both linear and circular) were very clear and explicit and she explained these well but I would love her to do a sequel on how to read more complicated charts as there remain so many wonderful designs that are still very hard (if not impossible) to decipher. There is a wonderful seahorse, for example, that I would love to make but I still don't know how to approach it. So Ellen, if you want to do a 'follow up', I would be very happy to learn more.
January 6, 2018
Linda S
There are many fantastic aspects of this excellent class! One of the coolest was learning a double crochet color join. The reason I signed up for the class was my frustration with crochet patterns written in another language that were accompanied by charts (which I couldn't read either), or just charts--all of beautiful motifs that I could not work. Not any more! I am going back to those patterns with confidence! The instructions were clear and understandable. When instructions/crocheting were faster than I could keep up, I simply paused the video until I caught up with the instructor. It wasn't that Ellen was too fast; it was more a matter of my dexterity or lack thereof.
January 2, 2018
Linda Y
Helpful, but repeat section left me a little confused. It was shimmed over somewhat. But other than that helpful.
December 23, 2017
Beverly T
It was almost 3 hours, good value, this video makes it so nice to start & stop when I needed a break. It was a really good tutorial for the most part. There are still some areas I do not understand and I felt were not clear.
August 31, 2017
Eleta Hutton H
Excellent instructor! I came away with a basic knowledge of reading symbols, and there were many more tips throughout the class that are very useful. Crocheters from beginners to more advanced would benefit from this class.
July 23, 2017
Valeda J
Phenomenal instructor. Learned to understand diagrams, and even like the, better than written instructions. The added bonus of foundation chains, what a gift. Finally understand. Clear, concise, and thorough. Thank you.