Customer Reviews for Swedish Weaving & Huck Embroidery Made Easy

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 24 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 23, 2020
Stacie C
I loved this class! Katherine Kennedy explained and demonstrated the techniques well and I was able to pick up on the stitches quickly. Since I took the class two weeks ago, I've already finished the Holiday Charm ornament in the blue and white colorway, and have the materials ordered for the Crossroads Runner. Plus, I have some vintage Huck Embroidery patterns passed on by a friend whose grandmother had passed away, and I was able to make a special towel for him using one of the patterns from her book. I'm truly addicted already (am already working on a second towel from the vintage book) and can't thank you enough for teaching this lifelong needleworker a new, fun skill. Thank you!
January 17, 2020
Deborah B
Ms. Kennedy moves too fast and did not explain certain techniques very well. I understand that it is easy to her, but every time she told me how easy it was, I felt like I was stupid for still having questions. My main desire was to learn how to read the patterns - what stitches went where, how to count the stitches, etc. Still don't understand.
December 24, 2019
Rosetta P
Great class and instructor. Clear demonstration of stitches. Very helpful finishing instructions. Class materials are well organized .
March 9, 2019
Sue J
Great tutorial! It was easy for me to follow, and I learned the Nun stitch. I now use this stitch to finish my projects. I am starting on a Crossroads afghan as my next Swedish weaving adventure.
October 20, 2018
Agathe B
I love demonstration of different patterns, excuse my English because I speak french, just a little bit English but with the good image , I can understand lesson. Thanks
September 28, 2018
Janet S
I didn't know this was so simple. Maybe it was how the class was taught! My only complaint is that I wish there were written directions for the rows on the projects. I have a bit of trouble figuring out the stitches. Maybe if each row was a different colour it would be easier to follow. Otherwise a great class! Much easier to do than cross-stitch.
May 8, 2018
Lynn S
I love the demonstration of individual stitches and how to put them together to complete the patterns. I also love the class patterns!
February 4, 2018
Susan L
I fell in Love with this class enjoyed the teacher was great and easy to follow and explain in detail
January 31, 2018
Laura B
I found the patterns confusing and hard to follow.
July 18, 2017
Ashley C
I bought this class on a whim during a short sale and am enjoying watching her go through the steps. She is easier to understand than a book I was trying to follow. I had never heard of this type of needlework before and am excited to try it.