Customer Reviews for ANNIE'S SIGNATURE DESIGNS: Crochet Hoodie Cardigan Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 20 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

July 15, 2020
Eleanor J
Loved the pattern. Looks like it will adapt to different yarns.
October 31, 2018
Alice G
Would have given this pattern a 5 star but the sleeves come out too long, I used a yarn that is hard to take out after you have crocheted with it making it hard to adjust it. right now I am wearing it as is and rolled it twice at the sleeves, but eventually, I will take it out ( with a struggle ) and adjust it accordingly. However, the pattern is pretty straightforward and to the point making it a very quick and easy pattern to follow.
January 29, 2018
Sally W
Did anyone have a problem with the bottom curling up and the front chain 3 edges being wavy? If you did and you fixed would you kindly tell me how. Thank you.
November 9, 2017
Elizabeth D
Pretty easy to follow and pretty true to size, my biggest issue is the arm length and number of stitches on the sleeve cap. I'm short with shorter arms and had to undo the first 2 sleeves because they were just too long, also since I was doing the extra large size I did the extra stitches on the cuff but that make it much too wide at the wrist, instead I started with the size small cuff and increased every 3rd row until I got to 57 stitches which made it a bit shorter but perfect for my size arms, also the sleeve cap stitch numbers are off, no matter what I did I could not get the number of stitches to be the same as in the description, in the end I just left it at what it was and it still sewed on fine and look good. I think people need measure their arm length and then go with your gut as far as how long you want the sleeves. The hood is also much too big so have to also undo that and rework it but all in all it is an easy pattern to follow and once done looks very nice.
August 30, 2017
Judy N
I just got the pattern and saw it uses wool in the yarn, could it be made with just worsted weight yarn?
February 19, 2017
Bonny K
Love the sweater, crochets quickly, making this for myself. I only have one question. When increasing on the sleeve, do I count the row that I increase on as the 1st, or would the next one be the 1st? I am to increase on every 4th row.
January 9, 2017
Oscelyn A
I have made two of these cardigans. Live the pattern. Easy to follow. Have started on a third one but am changing the stitches a little for a different look. I do wish the sleeves were worked from top down for better color placement but that's just me making the sweater in more than one color.
Wish we could share a picture.
December 3, 2016
Lorraine C
Part way through the sweater for myself, and enjoying the process. I'm thinking of making one for a friend. Trying to figure out if XL on pattern might be same as XL in store bought. Friend is a tall woman (6'), who weighs approx 200lbs. Can anyone help me with sizing?
November 18, 2016
Kathleen O
Making the second one, been asked to make two more, people love it. I have not had chance to make myself yet.
June 3, 2016
K N
Its just the sweater pattern I've been looking. Only one problem. I can't seem to get it to print?