Customer Reviews for Sophie's Universe Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 9 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 23, 2020
Nancy T
I have not yet started this lovely piece of crochet as I am waiting for my yarn to come in. I have charted out the rounds with the colors I will be using and am anxiously awaiting my boxes of glorious colors to get here. So many colors are on backorder so I am not sure when they will all get here. Will return and update after I get started on this. The pictures and the directions seem to be really clear but I also found the tutorials on YouTube and have downloaded them all in case I should get stuck.
February 10, 2020
Carolyn T
3.6 pounds of beauty and inspiration.

Part one is done and I have a matching mug rug, as my guage was off.

Waiting for the rest of my yarn to continue the project.
November 23, 2019
Christine H
Just received this book and it is beautiful picture on every page showing you all the stitches very easy to follow -- can't wait to get started!
November 23, 2019
Beverly D
Best $$ I ever spent! I learned so many stitches I've never used . It was like having an instructor sitting next to me. The pics and step by step how-to learning helped me read my stitches. I have crocheted for years but this pattern brought me to a new level I NEVER would have attempted. But taking it one row at a time - 1st at a time brought me through it. I'm almost done - row 96 of the 113 . I made the large Sophie using a lot of my stash yarn and it is beautiful. I recommend this to everyone - YOU CAN DO IT! Thank you for this book
September 11, 2019
Deb H
The book is beautiful, with full color photos on every page, clear instructions. I look forward to making the afghan, without any difficulty. Unfortunately, my book arrived damaged in the mail, with one corner crushed, but still remains useable.
September 10, 2019
Angela M
This book is amazing! I have crocheted 5 Sophies Universe blankets and everyone in my family has loved them. Thank you so much Annie's for selling this book and thank you for all your wonderful patterns.
August 15, 2019
Susan C
Just an amazing book. I have waited and waited for this and am in process of purchasing yarn for this beautiful blanket. Now my sister also wants the book. Maybe for her birthday. Thank you Annie's.
July 27, 2019
Raquel M
One of the best books I have in my collection. Instructions and photos are excellent easy to follow.
July 15, 2019
Linda P
Well written with loads of pictures to help. Excellent book. Put together very well.