Customer Reviews for Creative Grids Face Mask Template

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 26, 2021
Suze L
I've made masks for everyone in the family. I make them reversible by cutting two different patterns for each side, although my granddaughter likes them made with different fabrics for each quarter of the mask. Everyone loves them, especially since I can make the masks personal using fabrics representing their interests. I've had to adjust the chin area for two family members by putting tiny darts in each side of the center seam. I use fusible lightweight interfacing for the center layer, creating 3 fabric layers per mask. That is CDC recommended: 3 layer masks. I also use pipe cleaner cut into 3rds for the nose piece. Slide that into the seam as I top stitch. Works perfectly.
October 23, 2020
Karen S
Great template! Although the directions for adding elastic was vague. I altered slightly and was able to get the elastic in fine. Making more, and will be adding elastic slightly different than what I did for first 5 masks, idea from the mask kits that are sold.
September 17, 2020
Barbara B
I believe this is the easiest template I have ever used. Making any size is easy and adjustment are easy also.
September 9, 2020
Michelle B
This is so cool! I hate dealing with paper patterns; this is much simpler and very sturdy! Will last for ages!
September 5, 2020
Janet S
I love the template and it really made it easy to complete the masks a lot easier and faster, thank you so much. I would highly recommend it and hope more people will try it.
September 2, 2020
Sue H
So much easier than a cardstock template!! The tutorial was a help too.
September 1, 2020
Susan I
Really liked this ruler but found it easier to cut w/ smallest rotery cutter. I made masks for my local post office crew to show appreciation.
August 28, 2020
Carol O
This template did not work for me at all. I found the mask to be extremely simple to make but very ill fitting and useless. In my opinion, the template was a waste of money. I'll go back to my old pattern.
August 12, 2020
Daleen D
This ruler helps quite a bit with the actual cutting out of the pattern. I thought the way the elastic went in was a great idea. It's a good way to make masks.
August 11, 2020
Vera P
So easy to make and they fit so well. Thank you for the prompt delivery Vera