Customer Reviews for Baby's Heirloom Wardrobe

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 7 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

June 23, 2015
Mildred M
I too had this little book like 32 years ago. Lost them, and was so upset. It took me several years to get them outs, so happy that you had them in stock. I do them with cotton yarn, and they are always a hit. I use different size of needles to make them bigger, and I change them around, like one color in the top and another in the bottom, so easy to change. I JUST LOVE DOING THESE DRESSES. Thank you.
May 16, 2015
Betty C
I too, have made these beautiful dresses. Now I'd like to find a very simple slip pattern to go under them. They are much prettier with a slip. I've paid as much as $20.00 for slips, which seems exorbitant for a baby slip. What do all you use for slips?
January 31, 2015
Tina C
I still have the original book of these patterns which I bought many years ago. To save the book I printed a copy of it then scanned a copy to my PC. I have made each of them at least once but most of them several times. I have made them with the yoke in 1 color and the body in another, makes for a unique look. I have made them in crochet thread to baby yarn. By using different yarns and hooks the size can be changed, as a result I have made them to fit a 2-3 year old girl.
January 16, 2015
Norah T
Love, love this book of dresses, my original book is in tatters!!!! I need a new copy! Made them all at least once and many of them multiple times!!! Lovely new grandbaby, time to make them all over again!!
June 26, 2014
Diana R
I too had these patterns many years ago and shared them with my mother. I guess in sharing them caused us to lose them and I have been looking for them for a very long time. I have made many for gifts and they have been a big hit. Have had a granddaughter 2 years ago and couldn't find the patterns. They are too small for her but I imagine I will be making them for friend's children and grandchildren now.
May 21, 2014
Maria G
I am a new member but I purchased several of Annie's patterns many years ago. About a week ago I decided to make another dress for a niece of mine. I was in a hospital waiting room just yesterday and had the pattern on a little table. Well I got up to leave and left my pattern on the table! My husband was nice enough to take me back but it was gone! I decided to look up Annie's Attic to see if you still were in business and as luck had it you are and I found that beautiful little book of patterns! You have one happy lady here :). Thank you for keeping the old in stock!
February 28, 2014
Stacy V
I am amazed that these patterns are still around! I got them about 28 years ago!!! I have made most of them many, many times. The only one I really didn't care for was the Precious Pinafore. After all that crocheting I really didn't feel like sewing a dress to go under the pinafore. After I made the dresses a few times each I was even able to swap sleeves. I also found that by using a larger hook size and as the yarns changed over the years a thicker yarn, that these patterns actually fit up to a size 3 to 4! My daughters each got at least two new crocheted dresses a year, some years three, and my nieces all got one, my close friends young daughters got one, and I gave them to all the newborn girls born in our church for many many years. These patterns have been well used and loved! The patterns are well written (or I should say were). Directions are easy to follow, I taught myself to read a pattern by following these. And even though the dresses take a bit of time to complete (most take between 25-30 hours) they are never boring! LOL! I hope you enjoy them half as much as I have! Happy Crocheting!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout