Customer Reviews for Baby's Heirloom Wardrobe

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

May 23, 2017
Elaine A
Just like so many others, this has been a favorite 'go to' set of patterns for me over the years-I was so glad to see you show it again for purchase. My book has some fire damage from our house fire several years ago and this fresh copy is very welcome
February 7, 2017
Jan F
I bought this book when it came out. Like an idiot, I leant it to someone and they kept it! AND denied ever having it! I make the peach dress for my granddaughter. Was pretty easy and beautiful! I'm sooooo glad I could order it again! I have such plans to crochet much more of them!
January 10, 2016
Karin A
I still have my original booklet of these patterns. I've made these beautiful dresses for over 30 years. I have modified them. My daughter was a preemie so I cut the Dainty Dress size down to fit her (23 years ago), I made the Precious Pinafore into a cute little dress with a ruffle collar for my niece (3 years ago). I have added cute buttons and bows to these dresses to make them unique. I really don't know how many of these dresses I've made over the years but they've all turned out beautiful. Truly worth the money! These patterns are timeless and very easy to adapt to your own ideas.
November 23, 2015
Mary M
I had this book a while ago and when we moved (one of many moves) I lost the book. I had made the peach color dress for a little girl and got rave compliments off of it. I love this book. Glad to have it back.
June 23, 2015
Mildred M
I too had this little book like 32 years ago. Lost them, and was so upset. It took me several years to get them outs, so happy that you had them in stock. I do them with cotton yarn, and they are always a hit. I use different size of needles to make them bigger, and I change them around, like one color in the top and another in the bottom, so easy to change. I JUST LOVE DOING THESE DRESSES. Thank you.
May 16, 2015
Betty C
I too, have made these beautiful dresses. Now I'd like to find a very simple slip pattern to go under them. They are much prettier with a slip. I've paid as much as $20.00 for slips, which seems exorbitant for a baby slip. What do all you use for slips?
January 31, 2015
Tina C
I still have the original book of these patterns which I bought many years ago. To save the book I printed a copy of it then scanned a copy to my PC. I have made each of them at least once but most of them several times. I have made them with the yoke in 1 color and the body in another, makes for a unique look. I have made them in crochet thread to baby yarn. By using different yarns and hooks the size can be changed, as a result I have made them to fit a 2-3 year old girl.
January 16, 2015
Norah T
Love, love this book of dresses, my original book is in tatters!!!! I need a new copy! Made them all at least once and many of them multiple times!!! Lovely new grandbaby, time to make them all over again!!
June 26, 2014
Diana R
I too had these patterns many years ago and shared them with my mother. I guess in sharing them caused us to lose them and I have been looking for them for a very long time. I have made many for gifts and they have been a big hit. Have had a granddaughter 2 years ago and couldn't find the patterns. They are too small for her but I imagine I will be making them for friend's children and grandchildren now.
May 21, 2014
Maria G
I am a new member but I purchased several of Annie's patterns many years ago. About a week ago I decided to make another dress for a niece of mine. I was in a hospital waiting room just yesterday and had the pattern on a little table. Well I got up to leave and left my pattern on the table! My husband was nice enough to take me back but it was gone! I decided to look up Annie's Attic to see if you still were in business and as luck had it you are and I found that beautiful little book of patterns! You have one happy lady here :). Thank you for keeping the old in stock!
Maria