Customer Reviews for Knit Finishing Techniques

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 10 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

April 14, 2017
Yvonne R
Wow! Now I can make and finish a knitted garment after watching this class. Brilliant teacher and Excellent class..
Thank you for giving me the confidence to start and finish a knitted project.
April 10, 2017
April
I was having a fear of seaming a sweater without a sewing machine, but Carri Hammett helped me with my phobia. Easy to understand directions. This class is wonderful. I learned so much. Thank you.
April 1, 2017
Patricia J
Although I've been knitting for a number of years, my seams and blocking left a lot to be desired. This class was excellent. Carri's voice is pleasant to listen to and she provided great techniques and hints. It's great that I could re-listen to the parts I need help with. I recommend this class to everyone!
March 3, 2017
Barb S
Carri is very knowledgeable and pleasant to listen to. She had a lot of good pointers in this class that I had never even thought about before and I can't wait until I can get the yarn to make my own cardigan. I like the pattern in this course and will probably make more than one. The pattern is easy to follow. I will definitely buy more of Carri's classes as they are offered.
December 24, 2016
Belle M
I am busy knitting this cardigan and I'm following the instructions step by step. The video is so helpful. I can't wait to start sewing the seams. I sill have such neat seams for the first time in my life. Thank you.
August 22, 2015
Jeanette R
The class was wonderful! Carri Hammett explained how to seam the pieces so clearly. I now know, which part of the stitch to use to make a seam. It gave me the confidence to finish a sweater that had been unfinished for years! Loved the class and highly recommend it.
March 29, 2015
Michaelene A
I had just finished knitting a jacket-style cardigan and didn't want to spoil it with mediocre finishing and seaming. The class really made a difference in the confidence I had while completing the project.

Both the verbal instructions and their demonstration are extremely clear. It's almost like sitting in the studio with Carrie, which I'm sure would be both helpful and fun. I would certainly recommend the class to anyone with doubts about finishing a project.
March 29, 2015
Sandra M
This is the third class I have purchased on Annie's. I have been knitting for years and never really happy with my seams. I was so excited when this class became available. I am very happy with the class and will look back on it for every sweater or any other item I make. It looks finished professionally. Thank you for all your wonderful classes. I look forward to purchasing more.
March 7, 2015
Laura C
I have taken many online classes regarding various subjects. I have also taken knitting classes on another knitting platform different that this one. What I really liked about this class is that it goes in depth and provides all the information that you need to knit the cardigan and finish it. While I also like knitting classes on Craftsy, I have found that they sometimes lack information regarding subjects that I thought would be originally covered during the class and you end up having to purchase a couple other classes in order to finish the project. At least, that was my case, being an intermediate knitter. While I understand that each skill builds on another, I think that it would be very helpful if from the beginning, the costumer should be warned of other skills needed to accomplish the project successfully. I find that this class had everything needed by the student to actually finish the project with great chances of success. Also, the time of filming material covers much more than in other platforms. I truly enjoyed this class and was worth the price.
February 5, 2014
Jewelle T
I purchased this class because I had knit all the parts for a beautiful cable sweater, and didn't like the way the seams looked (homemade). After skipping around a bit, I quickly found out what I had been doing wrong. It was very simple, but I couldn't find this information anywhere else on the internet. I am very happy with my sweater now, it looks better than one bought at a store. :)