Customer Reviews for Learn to Shuttle Tat

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 10 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 27, 2014
Lois F
I enjoyed the class as a refresher course after many years of not tatting. I also have her book and DVD which I need to get out and add to my list of things to learn. By the way I noticed that someone mentioned that the heart pattern wasn't included in the projects. If they would go back and listen to her introduction again, they would discover that she says the pattern is in her book.
April 1, 2014
Nancy S
I have to say that this class showed me what I was missing from the "Learn to Tat" book. The techniques shown are wonderfully displayed. I have to say that I too was disappointed that there were so many references to using the other book to learn tatting techniques. I had purchased the book prior to the class and hope that I will be able to understand the un-knotted beginning and finishing techniques there. I have purchased many other classes from Annie's Attic and have not noticed that I would have to purchase other items to complete the training sessions. Like Yanna B. below, I believe that "finishing" should be incorporated in the beginner's course. With all that said, I'm looking forward to incorporating tatting into my cards, holiday decorations, and clothing.
March 24, 2014
Robin B
I thought it was great. She explained it well. Was very easy to understand. Great for a beginner. I really didn't think much about loading up the shuttle and that it was done a certain way. I would recommend this to anyone just learning.
March 8, 2014
Judy K
I had been trying to learn to tat for years and no one could get it to sink in. After numerous classes I gave up till I discovered this class, and for some reason bingo, it just all worked and I am tatting edging for hankies. Very easy to understand and great up close videos, (most of the videos on the internet the teacher has their finger or thumb in the way and you can't see most of what they are doing). I would also like to see instructions on adding thread and tatting directly onto fabric.
March 5, 2014
Carol M
I learned how to hold the shuttle correctly now, thank you.
March 3, 2014
Yana B
Was disappointed. It does not provide much useful information. The instructor does not show many things, for example how to add thread to a shuttle on how to join last chain made with the beginning of work and so on. Also in the overview of the class, it said that one of the project is beautiful heart and there is a picture of it in the list of class projects, but there is no pattern for it, no explanations how to make it. Think for this price the class could include more techniques how to tat. Wanted to get money back, sent two messages via customer care form, never got answer. Poor class, poor service.
Annie's Customer Service

Yana - This is a beginner class and for new tatters they are instructed to tie on a new thread at the end of a chain. More advanced techniques are shown in the Learn to Tat book with DVD also sold at AnniesCatalog.com. We were sorry to hear you were dissatisfied and customer services has granted your request.
February 8, 2014
Kathryn V
I used to be able to shuttle tat, but I started to crochet, which I love, and haven't touched a shuttle in a few years! So I feel I need a refresher course! I also moved to my present home after my husband passed away, and will have to search for my shuttles and instructions and patterns! I remember it was relaxing for me. So I am hoping the DVD will bring it all back!
January 8, 2014
Michelle F
BEEN TATTING FOR AWHILE. NICE CLOSE UP VIDEO.
January 7, 2014
Terry K
Janette speaks slowly & in a calm voice - which is great for teaching! She progressed through the techniques in a logical order to boost the student's confidence, but not overwhelm them. Janette's videos were up close enough to see and count each stitch. I think this class is for you really want to learn to tat, but are a TRUE beginner and don't have a clue what to do with a shuttle
January 7, 2014
Kathrine V
I have tried to learn for years, have even found people to teach me. Having something visual seems to be the best idea.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout