Customer Reviews for Cathedral Rose Window Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 19, 2014
Penny P
I bought the pattern and delivery was very fast ... now if I could crochet that fast!! LOL. I am getting ready to buy my yarn and start on the project. It's going to be my winter project. Here is Colorado we have lots of snow (we have lots of ski resorts so snow is welcome here!) and I try to find a project that I can do during the long cold months. For those who have made this beautiful project, do you have any suggestions for me before I start? Any ideas? Any tips and tricks? I'll be posting again after I have finished the project but always like to get a heads up from real people who are making this. Thanks for your time and I LOVE ANNIES!!!
August 18, 2014
Patrice E
I have a question. I received the pattern thank you so much. I started it and for the pentagon it requires 2 brins and the crochet G, it seems to me be very thick is the way it should be or is there a error on the hooks? Thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Patrice - The pattern is correct. You will be using 2 strands of yarn and size G hook. Let us know if you have any further questions.
July 10, 2014
Isa A
I would like to make this interesting piece for a wall as depicted in the picture, but also have concerns as for the hanging method. Does the pattern come with these instructions? Any insights as how you hang it for the picture? Thank you!
Annie's Customer Service

Isa - The pattern doesn't provide hanging instructions, but you may be able to find ideas for doing that by searching the Internet.
June 15, 2014
June S
I am nearly finished with this gorgeous pattern. It is a birthday gift for my daughter. Can you tell me how it can be hung on a wall? She has pets and would not want it on her sofa or bed. It is heavy and we need suggestions on how to hang it so that it can be seen as art.
June 13, 2014
Donna N
I just purchased pattern and began making it. Easy to read just wondering if the numbers at end of rounds are accurate I kept coming up short and all my stitches were exact?
Annie's Customer Service

Donna - Marj has contacted you for more information on where you are having problems in the pattern. We don't know of any correction for this pattern. Please contact her if you are still having issues and we would be glad to go through this with you.
April 15, 2014
Memory R
I made this Afghan in the colors suggested. It turned out to b the most beautiful piece of work I've ever done. The pattern as easy to read.
January 25, 2014
Helen H
If you are intimidated by this pattern, I want to encourage you. It is very well written, uses no fancy stitches and is logical and easy to follow. I found it simple enough to be enjoyable but challenging enough to keep me interested. The result is a breathtaking piece with a genuine wow factor.
January 7, 2014
Nancy H
I think this is one of the most beautiful
pieces of crochet work I have ever seen. I am glad to be able to make it. I want to thank you for selling the pattern.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout