Customer Reviews for Learn to Machine Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 9 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

June 8, 2014
Gail K
Wendy's instructions are clear and precise, making it easier to trust my process and vision. Yes, small flaws are easily hidden by the over-all complexity and impact of the finished product, however, SLOWING DOWN was the best advice. It not only helped my accuracy, but made me feel more in control of the whole process. I'll watch this video many more times as it is the best free motion instruction I've found. Thanks, Wendy and Annie.
April 7, 2014
Ree T
I have been struggling to teach myself to quilt and had almost given up. After watching this video, I had so many questions answered and problems areas corrected. I learned so much and have accomplished a quilting project that is the finest work I have ever done. I cannot tell you how much this video has helped me. I will watch it repeatedly to make sure I get it all. Thanks so much, Wendy.
March 5, 2014
Jennifer T
I am what you would call a very beginning beginner, but I don't even want to consider using ties or sending my quilt off to be quilted. After watching the class, and getting the big foot and walking foot sent via the mail, I am ready to tryout some of the techniques, so when I do get my quilt top ready, I will be ready to tackle some of the free motion ways we were showed. I love these videos, this is my second and I'd ;love to watch more!!!!! I wish she went a little but slower, but that is what pause and rewind are for!!! :)

-Jen
February 25, 2014
Janet L
I have watched this video several times, but I must be the dumbest quilter on the planet. The way you do each block individually is great, and that seems to work for me, but you didn't put the blocks together to form the entire quilt. I need help doing this. I have tried another method, by quilting just the top and the batting together and at the end adding the backing, and still there are a lot of flaws. Please make another video on how to complete the quilt. Thank You!
Janet
Annie's Customer Service

Janet - The individual blocks are for the lessons while learning to machine quilt. To create the quilt a whole piece of fabric is used with individual blocks delineated by quilting straight lines in the fabric. Hope this helps and happy quilting!
January 5, 2014
Peggie B
Not sure why others have not rated this class higher. Probably the best free motion quilting class I have taken. I love how the instructor first draws the stitch on paper and then clearly shows the pattern while sewing.

For me, it worked best to watch one section, try it out to see where problems arose for me, go back and watch again, making sure that I also sketched the pattern and then finally stitch along while watching. Some I had more problems than others, so I just kept repeating the above process.

I have to say that if Wendy teaches any more free motion quilting stitches, I will be on board.
January 3, 2014
Diane S
I have found Wendy's class to be quite helpful and have enjoyed watching and learning new designs. It is easy to see how she is quilting the designs. Wendy does wonderful quilting. I was wondering if you would consider having Wendy make another video on quilting feathers. I would certainly sign up and am sure many other quilters would be interested in it. Everyone loves feathers. Thank you in advance for considering this, I will be looking forward to it.
January 2, 2014
Artie D
The class is very good, I'm learning a lot and would buy other classes.
December 29, 2013
C E
I am a beginner, in the process of finishing my first quilt-top.

I was trying to imagine my next step and whether it would be hand or machine work.

Wendy gave me instruction in a clear manner, and demonstrated the process needed to complete the task.

I am not ready to do anything too fancy, but I did have the courage to do some free-form stitching on my quilt-top after watching the video once.

I like her attention to detail and want to try some more free-form along the side panels of the quilt, but I'm waiting to get a slider to allow the quilt to slide more freely.

I like to do projects on my own, so sending my quilt off to be completed elsewhere does not appeal to me, not to mention the cost and time required.

Thanks to Annie's for sponsoring the class and Wendy for her instruction. I am a VERY happy customer. Though this is my first class, it will likely not be my last.
December 25, 2013
Linda M
Taught the basic quilting designs, in detail. Was very helpful in making sense of how to quilt, in a small area but didn't explain ways to quilt a full size quilt on a home machine.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout