Customer Reviews for Learn to Tunisian Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

August 5, 2014
Nancy S
This was another great class from Annie's and Kim Gussman. It was very easy to follow and the patterns were super. Living in FL I don't get to use the scarf and winter hat patterns very much. I did find there is a nice market for these at craft sales and make super gifts for my family in KY. One bonus that I've found in both Tunisian crochet classes is that the instructor does not "beat a dead horse". I mean that I don't have to sit through the basic pattern for so long that I lose interest. The repeat function is a wonder! If I have trouble I simply replay that section until I get it and don't have to use the slide bar to try to find the correct location. Way to go Annie's Attic! I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn Tunisian crochet.
June 12, 2014
Jody P
Kim is an excellent instructor! I greatly appreciate how easy it is to see the stitches she is making and how down to earth she is. I love Tunisian Crochet!
April 6, 2014
Sarah B
Kim is a wonderful instructor -- kind, informative and creative. I began making afghans at age 22 and was introduced to afghan (Tunisian) stitch making a 5 strip afghan of coordinating colors that were then pieced together. Kim answered all my questions promptly and solved my wool allergy problem with alternate yarn suggestions. I'm still having problems with the headband on the man's cap, but I'm continuing to work on it. Also, as soon as I have the time, I plan to take the Cables and Lace class. Thanks, Kim, for offering such wonderful classes!
February 25, 2014
Stella S
Five stars for Kim. Instructions were very clear. My scarf is about done. Tunisian crochet is so beautiful I would like to see some finished items. I wonder if there is a book of photos of Tunisian Crochet finished items.
February 16, 2014
Doris C
The class is great and Kim is very good at it too. I just had problems with the purl stitches. I kept loosing stitches on each row I started. So I pull it out and I am going to start it over.
February 13, 2014
Renee R
I knew how to do the simple stitch, but I've greatly enjoyed learning the "how-to's" for the other stitche used in this class. I'm looking at Ms. Guzman's ofther Tunisian class of Cables and Lace.
February 13, 2014
Elaine F
New to Tunisian, This class is the best I have taken. The instructions are extremely clear, and I have made notes for reference if I want to remember something later. The instructor was very quick at responding to my questions. Great Class.
January 5, 2014
Susan H
Great class! I didn't know anything about Tunesian crochet before but now I am almost finished with a scarf. Extremely easy directions to follow.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout