Customer Reviews for Learn to Tunisian Crochet

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 39 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 7, 2019
Julie G
I totally love this class. I am still working on scarf but found the instructions clear and instructor quite pleasant and both are easy to follow. Don't know what I was as afraid of. It really is for me, a beginner, and it is paced well.
December 12, 2018
Kathy M
Kim does an excellent job of explaining and demonstrating the stitches. She has a very soothing voice that is very calming that kept me from tensing up while I practiced the stitches. She also warns you of possible mistakes of what not to do. She also reminds you to learn to recognize your stitch so you can read you work. I am experienced crocheter of 40 plus years, like Kim learned as a kid. The Tunisian crochet just alluded me. Now I can add it to my crochet bag of skills. Looking forwards to taking more class under Kim's instructions.
October 4, 2018
Darlene B
Very well presented and easy to follow instructions. Kim goes slow, shows how and where to insert the hook, how to pull up the yarn, how to finish the last stitch. The camera person did a great job showing her hands with good closeup of sample stitches. I suggest you also use a pencil and notepad for writing down the timeline - such as when the intro stops and lesson 1 begins, etc. This will be helpful to go back to a particular spot if you want to review that part of the lesson again.
March 18, 2018
Lynda S
Outstanding. Smooth presentation, to the point and clearly explained. Loved the music!
October 4, 2017
Angie C
I enjoyed the class. Kim was very slow and methodical on showing where to place your hook to make the stitches. Camera shots and close ups were very good. I will definitely refer back to this class and is perfect for beginners. I would like to see another class on how to make more advanced Tunisian stitches and tips and tricks.
August 30, 2017
E N
I don't learn well when someone just tells me to do something, without explaining why It is the correct way to do it. Changing the way I hold a crochet hook, and the way I hold my yarn, is very difficult (I am not able to hold my index finger up in the air when I crochet) and painful.

Other than that it was a good class. I would have liked to see the full projects being made, rather than samples, but that's just me.
May 16, 2017
Gloria C
Kim is a wonderful teacher I enjoy just watching her teach I watch her almost every day that way I hope to not miss anything she is very helpful
March 26, 2017
Jean O
I loved this class! Kim is a very engaging teacher and even though I have done some Tunisian before I learned a lot and felt I have really improved my technique. Kim explains everything very well and there are good close up shots so you can see exactly what to do. The projects are very enjoyable and there is an excellent demonstration of slip stitch rib as a bonus. I am looking forward to the next class!
February 7, 2017
Deborah L
Great class. I've finished two of the projects and will start the Spiraling Miters Scarf next. This is a fun, easy to follow course. The projects are not overly complicated or time consuming to stitch so that you can actually make something wearable quickly. The instructor is very responsive to questions and this has really helped me move forward. I love having the video at my disposal to review often. Can't wait to try my new skills to make a vest or skirt.
October 26, 2016
Cecelia J
Great video lesson. The instructions were clear, the instructor engaging. It's a technique that is simple, yet it requires real practice for regular crocheters to adjust to the longer hooks and the row of stitches that now rest under your hand.