Customer Reviews for Rock-a-Billy Baby Boots

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

March 26, 2016
Martha C
Directions a little confusing in a few places but very cute finished.
February 28, 2016
Char L
Directions could be a little more clear. Otherwise, these are so cute.
November 25, 2015
Margaret L
Totally happy with the instructions, however, a little disappointed that each project needs to be purchased separately!!! Years ago (like 30+) I had a booklet which had All the patterns, I used it endlessly for gifts, etc, and somehow over the years, and several moves, it has gone missing. Hence my recent purchase.
November 29, 2014
Jennifer H
Made these for a couple of co-worker's grandchildren and they loved them.
May 8, 2014
Susan O
The ones that I have made turned out very cute, but there are a few areas that I feel can be improved upon. I found the directions cumbersome. I have the other book with the collection of booties that include the cowboy boot and high top shoes.I make those specific booties all of the time. In comparison the direction for the first book that I got are very clear. Each pair has its own set of directions. Having to go back and forth with the new format in this collection makes it more difficult to follow. I also prefer the directions for the sole of the shoe in older book that I have. I do like the addition of the edge stitching around the sole of the shoe.
March 1, 2014
Valerie S
These are absolutely adorable. I just finished my first pair and am starting my second. Everyone in my stitch-n-b**** group loved watching me make them! I made a few changes with the embellishments though. I wanted the new mom to be able to wash them so I didn't glue the extras on. Instead I left long yarn trails and sewed the hearts and spurs on. I also used thick thread to wrap the pom poms because I couldn't get it tight enough with the yarn. I wouldn't, however, say its for beginners (I'm impressed with Samantha B :-) )
March 1, 2014
Evelyn S
I've enjoyed making these with a "Southwest" color scheme, and they are really cute when made; however, I've had no feedback from my friends (to whom I gave them as baby gifts) as to how they really fit on the baby. If anyone has feedback in that regard, I'd love to see it. ... My concern is that the foot part is too narrow and not deep enough to really accommodate the baby's foot - unless the baby's foot is very, very narrow/skinny. I wish for a wider sole, and at least one more row of height on the newborn-size shoe portion. The next time I make this, I might use this basic design and do a little interpolating to adjust the pattern accordingly.
February 28, 2014
Barbara B
I am a very experienced crocheter and was so excited when I saw these precious little boots for babies. BUT I am completely disappointed that the directions are difficult to understand and sometimes just don't make sense. Some pictures or a video tutorial are definitely needed to accompany this basic pattern. Very, very disappointed because I had someone special in mind that I wanted to surprise with a pair of the girls' boots. I think adding some pictures at the very least would be very helpful.
Annie's Customer Service

Barbara - We do have a Stitch Guide where we give video and written instructions for many different stitches.
February 24, 2014
Samantha B
I just learned how to crochet 2 1/2 months ago and I have absolutely no problem making these boots. I absolutely love the lacey boots and added my own twist with a touch of color on the top and the sole edging. The directions are very straightforward in my opinion and the pattern is well worth getting!
February 22, 2014
Amanda H
This is my favorite pattern to crochet. I have made several pairs and had no trouble at all.

Double Crochet Two-Together: It is worked over two stitches. You yarn over, insert your hook into the first stitch, pull up a loop, yarn over, pull through 2 loops only, yarn over again, insert hook into the next stitch, pull up a loop, yarn over, pull through 2 loops, yarn over, pull through all 3 loops on the hook.

Hope that helps.