Customer Reviews for Crocodile Stitch Boots

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 21 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 1, 2014
Jean D
Like the pattern. Difficult at first then I finally got the hang of it. Disappointed that there are not directions for making a child's size 2, which is about 8.25 inches long. Would like to know how I can adjust this pattern to make the child's size larger.
Annie's Customer Service

Jean - We are so glad you liked this pattern. Unfortunately we are unable to provide the pattern in that size at this time. We do carry several other patterns that use the crocodile stitch, if you liked the stitch. Just search for "crocodile" on the Annie's site.
January 28, 2014
Shirley |
I love the looks of these slippers ... they are cute! When I got to the scales, I found it very difficult to do them with a hdc so I started working dc instead, and fpdc instead of fphdc. I was then able to finish them and they turned out the way they are supposed to look. I don't think the pattern is correct when it says to work the scales in hdc and fphdc. I think it is supposed to be dc and fpdc. Please let me know if I am wrong. I also put a ch1 at the bottom and the top of the scale.
Annie's Customer Service

Shirley - Hopefully Leslie was able to help you with all your questions about the pattern when she contacted you. Please let us know if you need any more help. We are so glad you like these cute slippers!
January 28, 2014
Mary T
I made first pair over the weekend. The tutorial video on YouTube was very helpful. I found when making the scale row you put a chain 1 between them. That worked so much easier and faster. Also if using worsted weight yarn the size is a bit bigger than the scale on the pattern. It also depends on how loose you crochet. I am working on the infant size with baby yarn coming so nice Good Luck to all
January 27, 2014
Tina O
It took me 15 times before I finally got the scales right. I'm so glad I kept at it, they are adorable. Now if I remember how to do it for the left foot I'll be all set.
January 23, 2014
Karen W
I just got this pattern. I would like to know what kind of yarn did you use for baby booties and for the other booties?
January 21, 2014
Judith H
I am not a crocheter, but I was able to make a pair of infant size booties. It was interesting at first, but once I got the hang of it, making the crocodile tears was fun. It took reading the pattern very closely, and doing what it says.
January 16, 2014
Kathy O
Very easy and fun if you watch the video, once you get it ... it's an outstanding pattern and easy to follow ;)
January 15, 2014
Brenda R
Suzanne B. -- Go to YouTube. I understand there is an excellent video out there.
January 13, 2014
Beckie G
I also purchased this pattern and love but can't figure out the pedal section. I could really use help. Can't finish them! Any video out there or someone that can help?
Annie's Customer Service

Beckie - We have posted a video demonstrating construction on a crocodile stitch. Hope this helps!
January 10, 2014
Suzanne B
I love these booties. However, I have found that they are harder to make than what I thought. Does anyone have any hints or secrets? I am determined to make these.

-Suzanne
Denver, CO
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout