Customer Reviews for A Perfectly Pieced Border Sized for Any Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 36 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

June 29, 2016
Constance E C
I have listened to other instructors explain the float border and not understood what they were talking about. Gyleen makes it "elementary, Watson". I had the "ah ha" moment. I will refer to this video each time I wonder "how am I going to connect this nice pieced border to my quilt?" Thanks Gyleen!
June 8, 2016
Linda M
Liked the way everything was clear, step for step. Just waiting to get quilt top done so I can try this.
May 10, 2016
Louise J
I haven't watched the whole video yet, but what I have watched is very clear and straight forward. I'm hoping to try these methods out in the future. Thank you for great instructions on each point you show.
Thanks Gyleen.
May 10, 2016
Gillian R
Gyleen's presentation was concise and clear. Her formula encourages me to branch out and make more impromptu quilts. Thanks for a great educational video.
May 10, 2016
Joan C
This class answered questions I've had for years. I actually did figure out a float border for a bear quilt surrounded by bear paw blocks. Having a sure-fire formula is wonderful. I blazed through the class in one afternoon. Could have been longer. I'm sure there are a lot more problems associated with "float borders".
April 6, 2016
Mary Lou B
This class was a God-send for me. I have been looking for something like this to solve my pieced border problems for awhile now. It's a formula and it works! Gyleen's teaching is clear and simple and I tried it on a wall-hanging and it worked perfectly! If you just follow directions it will turn out great! It's so helpful to have the video to watch over again, especially if you get interrupted. I highly recommend this class and have already told several friends about it! Thank you, Gyleen!
March 13, 2016
Elizabeth P
I have taken other classes with Gyleen Fitzgerald and this class is another educational class that is reasonably priced for the 35 minutes in length. She focuses on the floating border calculations after a very quick overview of how to piece the border of the Arrowhead Star quilt sample. It is really simple to calculate the float borders using Gyleen's formulas. I can now confidently change a solid fabric border into a pieced border with a float border so the pieced border fits. Absolutely amazing course.
February 24, 2016
Elaine B
Figuring out how to accurately produce borders is something that has interested me for a while. This tutorial is so straight.forward, can't wait to try it out.
February 4, 2016
Lana R
I enjoyed this class very much and am excited to try it out. It's a very clever technique and one I think I'll be using often. Instructions were clear and understandable. I would recommend this to quilters of all abilities.
February 1, 2016
Melanie M
Excellent! so clear and concise, I think one of the best I've seen.