Customer Reviews for Sewing Beyond the Basics: Kitchen Accessories

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 11 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

March 6, 2015
Karen M
She is an excellent teacher and explains everything she is teaching very clearly. I really loved this class!
November 2, 2014
Vicki W
I've been sewing crafts for a long time, but I've never bothered to learn the nice finished techniques to make my pieces look really good. This class has such cute projects that you might think you couldn't learn quality details, but April shows how taking time to add those little decorator touches make your finished piece look really professional. I may be ready to move into sewing some simple clothes after completing all these projects. I haven't tried the zipper yet, so I'm eager to learn that technique. My ruffles are looking very professional. Glad I signed up for this class.
September 28, 2014
Rashida J
The classes are excellent. The method of explaining is wonderful. The skill of sewing is difficult to master. The way you explain each step, makes all the techniques, easy to learn and understand, looking forward for more ideas. THANKS.
June 26, 2014
Lynnette S
Excellent class. Clear not too fast, not too slow, instructions from April who is a really good teacher. I've been a beginner sewer for a very long time. Never dipping my toes in zippers, etc. Never having the proper resources. This class covers everything that takes me from a beginner to a student now learning proper application of advanced sewing techniques.
Great job April and Annie's.
May 4, 2014
Elsje M
Slow, precise explanation. Very good.
March 11, 2014
Jeanalle K
Hi, I reviewed the videos last night; I loved it. Now I can't wait to start the projects. April is a great instructor. I can't wait to make some of these items for my updated kitchen, as well as for gifts. I am retired and this sewing is my main hobby. Thanks for this wonderful instruction video.
March 6, 2014
Daine M
Hi, well I'm a new sewer so I got this class in the hope I would learn to sew better, and I have and enjoyed the classes, but I'm a little disappointed that not all the item are given a full class, this would have been of a bigger help to someone new to sewing like me. I did find that some of the written instructions are not always easy to understand but April is a very nice teacher, and hoping to lots of help from April. Will let you now how I get on soon.
February 21, 2014
Michaelene K
After all my years of sewing and staying away from zippers I was amazed at how easy she made it look. I would do anything not to put a zipper in. Can't wait to do one now. Great reminder video even if you have sewed for awhile and quit for some time.

She makes everything very clear. Going to have my Granddaughter look at this next time she comes over. She is 10 & received a machine for Christmas. Thank you April, for getting me excited about sewing again. Been about 6 years since sewing anything but mending as was ill, much better now and ready to sew it up.
February 21, 2014
Teresa R
This class is wonderful! I purchased it as a refresher for me (I've sewed for years, but not much in the past 5 or so). I learned so much! The demonstration of the walking foot, the zipper, turning handles, machine quilting, and on and on. It is so helpful to see the work done on actual projects. My grown daughter and I are going to re-watch the class together, while working the projects side by side. This is such as awesome way to share sewing - I don't feel like I know enough to be an authority, so the video is the teacher. Thank you, April. I would love more of these!
February 17, 2014
Naomi S
Really loved this class and learned many new things that I was not able to do prior to owning this CD. April is a wonderful instructor and I have made many items so far, having only had the CD for a month. There are several problems with the measurements on the written instructions. They are correcting them as it becomes apparent to them from purchasers questions. You can go to the updates as they are corrected. I have basically corrected the measurements on my own so that I don't miss cut any further projects. I can now use an even feed presser foot!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout