Customer Reviews for Indian Blanket

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 30 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

July 17, 2015
Melissa Y
I really love this project. It's my first time doing tapestry crochet, so I read through the reviews and also watched some videos showing how to hide the color I'm not working with. Very easy and nice result. I bought a Yarn Tote Organizer (on sale $14.99 at craft/yarn store (name starts with Herr)) and that really helps keep it all organized. Lots of fun and very happy.
June 1, 2015
Audrey B
I finished this blanket last night so here's my thought about making it.
It's beautiful, even more beautiful than the pattern's picture. Everyone who has seen it is overawed by the vibrant colors and patterns. I used the yarn recommended by Annie's Attic and I'm so glad I did. It feels like silk and doesn't tangle which is important when you get to the rows using 4 strands of yarn.
The first half was fun to make because the colors and patterns were changing often enough to keep my interest. The second half was more challenging. The afghan has 61,466 single crocheted stitches in it so unless you're a person who can hang in there for the long haul I wouldn't even start it. It took me four months, crocheting one or two hours a day.
The pattern was easy to follow and after a while you get into the rhythm of the color changes.
The only hard part for beginning crocheters might be the rows with multiple color changes. But once you learn how to carry and change the strands of yarn, you'll find it easy.
Was it worth the work? Definitely, it's heirloom quality! In fact, I'm going to make a smaller, afghan size for my mother.
May 29, 2015
Kelli K
Love this blanket. I made it for myself but as I finished it my husband claimed it. Easy to make.
April 20, 2015
Rosalie G
Beautiful blanket. I made this blanket for my husband who is Native American. His tribal colors are red and blue so I changed the black to navy blue and used more red also. Great project!
April 14, 2015
Judy H
This is an absolutely stunning blanket! I have all the yarn and am just starting. I read all the reviews and am wondering, how does the back of this look? I gather it's not a reversible blanket?
Annie's Customer Service

Judy - This blanket uses tapestry crochet. Therefore, the back will look very similar to the front. You can watch a quick tutorial by going to our stitch guide.
February 14, 2015
Robin V
What does it mean when it states instructions are from a chart rather than written out? Thanks in advance.
Annie's Customer Service

Robin - The instructions are provided in a grid with symbols rather than written out with stitch counts and abbreviations.
January 20, 2015
Natasha B
When I saw this pattern few months ago I instantly fell in love with it, so beautiful!! Easy to make, great colors, easy instructions, and when finished, one of the most beautiful afghan I have ever made!! Great size too!! My youngest son really like it so it was his Eagle Scout present!! Thank You!! I highly recommend this pattern!!
January 19, 2015
Milly M
Criseda C, I would like to see the one you made as I would like to change the colors to more earthy ones. I love this pattern. And also the stats if you don't mind. Would you need my email address for that or can you use this site. Thank you so much. Milly
January 16, 2015
Debbie Y
What a beautiful pattern! Can't wait to make it. Chriseda C, I would love to see your finished blanket. Your colors sound amazing too. Any way you can post a picture in the reviews? If not, how do I contact you for a picture? Have you possibly posted a picture on Pinterest or Facebook maybe?
January 12, 2015
Violet R
One of the most beautiful afghans I have ever made. Really looks like an Indian blanket. Have gotten many compliments. The afghan looks good on both sides. I left the fringes longer and did not trim them to one size gives it a more rustic appearance.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout