Customer Reviews for Knit and Crochet Now! Season 5, Episode 508: Toasty Toes

« Go Back
Average Rating:
1.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

December 16, 2018
Ronni F
This pattern is the pits. I made the soles just fine (although they are weirdly shaped), but continuing on with the heel and toe is a nightmare. There is NO instruction regarding how many rows are supposed to be put into the stitches around the sole, there is just a random "sl st in the next 2, turn" at the end of the rows.....but those rows don't line up with anything that I can see. Going around the corner of the heel, it stretches way out of shape....and then it says to stop making these rows at what appears to be a random number (12 for size small), and repeat these rows 5 times for size small. That's 30 rows around ONE side of the slipper before even reaching the toe. I'm about to pull my hair out. And now they want me to spend money to watch some video about making this. I just don't think so! I'm just very glad the pattern was free. If I had paid for this mess, I'd be REALLY ticked off!
November 20, 2018
Helen B
I agree with Gail B the pattern is not written well, need to tell you how many stitches will go into the base as you have no idea as where to go and if you end up at the base for the next row, what im writing probably makes no sense but neither does the pattern, maybe add a diagram as seems like nobody has been able to get past the sole
March 12, 2018
Linda
I agree with the negative reviews on these red slipper boots. I have been crocheting for almost 50 years and have never had trouble with patterns. Have ripped these apart too many times to count. The sole was fine to make but after that it's awful. It was encouraging to see a repeat of the show hoping to help get through the problem areas after working it so many times, but that didn't help either.
January 20, 2018
Cheryl S
Not a good pattern. Makes no sense in direction. I have been crocheting some pretty hard patterns and always figured it out but this one no luck.
June 10, 2016
Betty V
I totally agree with Gail, there is something seriously wrong with these instructions !!!!!
I have been crocheting since I was 8 and am now 82 so am not lacking experience.
I have contacted a lady called Tammyjo who, according to her photos , seems to have made a lovely job of this design.
December 10, 2015
Gail B
I think the pattern for Slipper Boots needs to be revised.
The pattern says:
Toe
Getting started: Continue to work all row of Toe in back loops unless otherwise specified.
Row 1: Sl st in each of first 2 sc, 2 sc in next sc, sc in each sc across, sl st in end of each of next 2 row ends or sts of Sole, turn.
Row 2: Ch 1, sk last 2 sl sts made, sc in each sc across to first sl st, sl st in each sl st, turn. (11 sts)
The problem is that one end of the sole has 5 sts and the other end of the sole has only 3 sts.
No matter which end you start at I cannot end up with 11 sts.
The pattern does not tell you which end to start with.
This pattern does not warrant any stars but I cannot post if I don't give at least 1 star.
Annie's Customer Service

Gail - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
July 29, 2015
Carolyn L
Too fast paced! Teaching classes should be step by step from beginning to end.
October 31, 2014
Robyn D
Not specific enough for me. Needs more detail, and slower.