Customer Reviews for Learn to Crochet Sweaters: Raglan, Top-Down & Motif

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 18, 2017
Joan V
I'd give a higher rating if I could. Robin Is an amazing instructor and she has a unique ability to share her vast knowledge of crocheting. She explains every detail with great clarity. I came away with the confidence I need to start my own project.
March 3, 2017
Joann H
Terrific! I loved Robin's designs and expertise in crochet. She makes everything understandable and easy. I usually don't crochet sweaters but these I will!
Thanks for a great learning experience.
May 18, 2016
Yvonne R
This teacher is a master of her craft, I was blown away with the skills that she should me in this course. Now I see crochet with a different eye and have more knowledge to go forward with making my own crochet garments, thanks to this teacher.

Thank you for a brilliant class!

Miss Y Ramsey
April 14, 2016
Christine E
I've really enjoyed this class so far. I have completed the Raglan sweater and it turned out great! I used Bernat Handicrafter acrylic crochet thread. I did a lot of research on blocking and finally decided to steam block the acrylic thread. I am so glad I did! I held a steamer an inch above the completed work and it worked just fine, no damage. It just turned out beautifully. I wish I could post a picture to show everyone.
Really looking forward to trying the Brooklyn Motif as well.
Thanks for a great class!
February 20, 2016
Maura C
Excellent class. Took into account that students could have different level of skills and explained basics really well. This is a class I will use as a reference and go back to again and again. Different methods of construction covered well. Can't wait to get started.
January 12, 2016
Jeannine M
This was my first video class for crochet and I am so glad I purchased this class. I've been crocheting for quite a while but mostly just dabbled in small projects. Robyn got me so enthused about crochet again that I am crocheting the Brooklyn Motif Tunic now. I was never sure about blocking and gauge and she explained it perfectly. I really love the way she presents her classes and her teaching technique is so good. One thing I was impressed with, she never says, ah, and ah, anytime during the 3 + hours of the class. She gave me confidence once again to try some sweaters and ideas on how to adjust for fit. I also love the stitch diagram included with the lessons as I agree with her about trying to follow between the *.*. I wish I could crochet as fast as her! I will get there though as I plan on doing all the sweaters I can find and hope they all have the stitch diagrams too. Thanks Robyn!!!
August 27, 2015
Nairobi
I have been doing crochet for years, and quite never tackle how to make my own design to fit perfectly. Well, these days are so over now. Robyn explained it so well that I truly understand how to "break down" the construction of a sweater, top, cardigan and the layout she does with the post it? BRILLIANT!! And easy to understand and to play with. Office depot, here I come, they better start stacking these post it for me.
Thank you Robyn for demystifying it all, my fear of crochet designing my own sweaters just fade away. I felt comfortable with your teaching techniques, your pace and ability to slip tips and tricks between your overall explanations. Thumbs up for you from cold Federal District of Mexico.
June 15, 2015
Noelia R
I LOVE this class and the TEACHER. I considered myself an intermediate crocheter. I learned through YouYube with great women who have hundreds of videos. Difference is in those little details and great tips Robyn share with us. She touches some basic but fundamentals points I think are very important and I love the pace of the class. This is a very well done class. I look forward to take a part II class in which Robyn give us a more Advance techniques and learn more with her. I hope Annie's can work on this soon. Thanks Robyn!
May 25, 2015
Mary S
I thought that this class was very well done. There is some basic information, but I learned new information and now feel even more comfortable when making yarn substitutions. Robyn explains ideas and techniques very well and speaks at a very good instructional pace (which should be slower than normal conversation). I've only crocheted one very basic sweater before, and am looking forward to expanding my skills and trying all of the sweaters in this class.
May 25, 2015
Muriell V
Thank you for covering all the details. I've never tried making a sweater but now have the courage to start. I've learned a lot already from the introductions in the videos. Great class!