Customer Reviews for Learn Modern Straight-Line Machine Quilting

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

February 5, 2018
Louise D
I liked this class very much. I learned new skills for quilting, Love the way the teacher explains and shows how to do the designs.

I will purchase the 2 nd class from this teacher for sure.
April 20, 2017
Carol G
This class is great I love this instructor. She is so precise and she makes so easy.
September 2, 2016
Christina D
Love the class can not wait to going on it.
July 9, 2016
Norma B
I thought the class was ok. I felt that there was a little too much actual sewing. The sewing of almost the entire item was rather boring. The instructions were very clear, but again, too much actual sewing.
May 31, 2016
Joy R
I thoroughly enjoyed the class and look forward to revisiting it from time to time. After seeing the videos, I purchased the beginner free motion quilting class which I've not finished watching. I've picked up tips along the way. Wendy has a great manner and explains herself well. She's sewing on a Bernina which also helps me for I just purchased a new one with a stitch regulator. I WANT to free motion quilt with ease and I'm practicing all sorts of things suggested by Wendy, but also things from other videos I've seen on line. I'm realizing at last that my thread should be 50 to 60 weight. I learned that my Bernina has a way to secure the stitches at the beginning and at the end of quilting. I had not read that in my manual nor had I learned that in the tutorial that I took regarding the machine. (Though I expect it was taught. I think I was overwhelmed....) I appreciate how Wendy emphasizes that straight line quilting with a walking foot can give beautiful results to a quilt. Her artsy place mats really are good examples of that. So, thank you, Wendy for your help!
February 28, 2016
Suzanne D
I really enjoyed this class taught by Wendy. I really like straight line quilting but was hesitant because I don't want to mess up my tops that I spend so much time piecing so I just don't do anything to them. I feel, with this class under by belt, I am going to be able to make them look beautiful! Thanks so much Wendy for the year class!
February 11, 2016
Donna S
Very easy to follow and I have learned a lot.
February 6, 2016
Rene M
Wendy has done a great job with this class! I have taken all three of her classes and am looking forward to her two new ones. She does a wonderful job of illustrating and demonstrating her techniques. This class was especially enjoyable as my taste leans towards the clean, modern look of geometric shapes and straight lines. I have new ideas for my next quilt project. Thanks, Annie's for sharing Wendy Sheppard's talent with us.