Customer Reviews for Learn to Sew & Weave a Basket

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 24 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

November 26, 2019
Dinaida F
I have enjoyed this class. The instructions were so clear and precise step by step. Thank you and God bless you.
April 3, 2019
Helen D
This is the first time of trying to take a sewing class online so I decided to watch the video first. I love that Carol is so precise and clear in her instructions. The weaving is much different than what I thought it would be, but seems much easier. I'll be watching it again as it takes me a while to take in everything (I guess that's a side effect of being almost 70.. LOL), then I'll begin my basket. I will be making four, as Christmas gifts for some friends, and filling them with other homemade items. I'm excited at beginning my baskets. Thank you for such a great video!
February 28, 2019
Rebecca M
Enjoyed the class. Clear instructions. Love my basket and will make more so I can give them as gifts but I'm keeping this one!
January 31, 2019
Alice F
I really enjoyed this class. She is very clear with instructions. Can't wait to make a basket. Thanks for class.
September 22, 2018
Dana C
The class is great and I can't wait to get started on my basket. I only have one suggestion, and this is probably because I am a working mom with not a lot of time to do projects like this -- I wish the teachers delivery was a little faster. She speaks VERY slowly. I'm from the south, so am used to slow delivery, but just wish we could speed up the video a little bit.
July 3, 2018
Betty G
I am thoroughly enjoying this WONDERFUL class. It is perfect for both beginners and the more advanced sewer!! Carol is PATIENT and THOROUGH with every detail. I appreciate this so much because when you are beginning, you need that extra level of detail. I am 90% done with my basket, just need to attach the bottom and the handles and I LOVE that ANY questions I had, Carol jumped right in to help me. I believe that most anyone with a love for CRAFTS and working with your hands will just LOVE this class and the finished product. SO many possibilities. If you are a quilter, like me, then you will find MANY ways to use those skills in this class. Also many of the techniques, especially the way Carol skillfully adds the bottom of this basket, will be extremely helpful with other projects. This has been one of the BEST classes that I have purchased from Annie's and so glad that Carol took the time to share her amazing talents with us!!
April 19, 2018
Ursula M
The instructions are very clear and easy to understand. I haven't made the basket yet, the problem I have is not being able to find all the supplies needed. I live in Aus and I think requirements have different names and are hard to find, the stiffening for the base is one example, I'll probably improvise.
September 1, 2017
Dell J
This is an excellent class I have watched the video but haven't started the project as yet.
June 3, 2017
Yvonne R
Brilliant class! Excellent teacher! I can't wait to get started on my own projects.
Thank you for a wonderful class.
June 3, 2017
Donn B
Finally was able to take the class and made a basket. Love it! Used basting spray on my foam and it worked great. Very good step by step instruction.