Customer Reviews for Luxe Oversize Shrug Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 13 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

October 5, 2020
Palma D
For a novice crocheter this went really fast. It is very cozy and warm.
July 29, 2020
Candy B
I have 2 patterns in my shopping cart and I would love to make them before Christmas. I don't get out to shop, so shopping online is perfect for me. Unfortunately the yarn that you recommend for the patterns, you don't sell. Are you going to be stocking Hudson Bay, Fisherman Lion brand soon? I'm giving 3 stars only because you do carry the patterns, but I also need the yarn.
April 19, 2020
Chris W
What would be a good yarn to use other than wool?? I live in Louisiana an wool would be too warm. I'm anxious to get started.
January 31, 2020
Judy D
Just started this pattern but think i am going to love it. Very snuggly
December 29, 2019
Katie W
I also seen this pattern and want to make it for me and friends. I believe if you make the rectangle larger the rest will finish up as pattern states.
May 10, 2019
Janice F
I have not made this yet, but, it caught my attention right away. I wasn't even looking for this but I can't wait to make it. My question is this: I am an ample woman and, normally, "one size fits most" is so small I couldn't even get the two fronts to meet! This is a pattern that looks like it is easily up-sizeable. The description reads that it is a rectangular shape with armholes. Can it be up-sized to fit a 4X or more? Any ideas?

thanks
Annie's Customer Service

Janice - we're sorry, but we're unable to provide modifications for change the size of the pattern.
March 15, 2019
Nancy S
I love this pattern! It is so simple to follow, and you can try out various yarns to see which ones suit you best. I first tried it with what the suggested yarn in the pattern, but wool and I do not agree. I also followed instructions to the T, and I tend to crochet loosely, so it was much larger than I intended. I've crochet 6 of them so far. Love it! Each one is unique. I love bright colors so chose some that were brighter. I also tried a bright medium worsted color, and it turned out perfect as far as size. I used a double strand of yarn. However, this yarn pills far too much. I have used two cake yarns and the color Crayon Box. The first one I messed up on the Crayon Box. This second one I took out all the pink and love it! However, I could have shortened the rows by about 6, I think. The Crayon Box yarn tends to stretch more, I believe. Maybe I will try it with an N hook next time. Yes, there will be a next time!

I wish we could post pictures of this finished here!

Nanc
March 6, 2019
Renee W
Saw this product in a post on Facebook. Loved it immediately. Ordered the materials and purchased the pattern the same day. Received my materials about a week or so ago, and have completed my shrug. It is beautiful. No problems with the pattern or understanding the instructions. The yarn was fantastic and very easy to work with. I love my new shrug, it was my birthday present to myself. It is warm and versatile.
January 18, 2019
Bonnie S
I used the exact yarn the pattern called for but I used a P crochet needle. Of course it made it a little smaller but I am small. It is very warm and comfortable. The pattern was easy to follow. I really like the way the cuff looks.
January 13, 2019
Carolyn M
Could I use King Cole DK yarn for this shrug? If so how much yarn? Thanks!