Customer Reviews for Cathedral Rose Window Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)
3 stars:
2 stars:
1 stars:

Sign in to write a review.

November 29, 2015
Anja H
I don't like the filling of the valleys, there are holes and it's very uneven, and I am a neat crocheter. Do other people have the same problem?
July 13, 2015
Ulrike S
I love the pattern! At the moment I am in the middle of the second section but I find it very difficult to work only with written instructions. Do you have a chart available? I find them a lot easier to follow.
Annie's Customer Service

Ulrike - We're sorry, but a chart is not available for this pattern. We are happy to help you with any questions about the pattern so please contact us at if you need help.
June 18, 2015
Linda R
Challenging, time-consuming, gorgeous. You'll get a sense of achievement when you finish this one!
March 14, 2015
Gina G
I'm working on this pattern and have a question about joining BY sew together; do you mean whipstitch with yarn or sew with regular thread?
Annie's Customer Service

Gina - You'll whip stitch together with yarn.
February 3, 2015
Rose W
I made this with the original colors for a wedding shower gift and had all kinds of raves. Great pattern, I'll be making another one.
January 23, 2015
Linda G
Hi I was doing well until I came to third section, rnd 3 I'm stuck!! And I want to finish its beautiful PLEASE! Someone help, I would sure thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Linda - We hope that what we have sent you has allowed you to complete your lovely project.
January 16, 2015
Sabrina M
Hi! Just finished making the octagon and at end of round 6 I only get 56 stitches (round 5 48 stitches + 8 stitches in round 6) instead of 64. The main difference is that between each dc-ch1-dc group in round 5 I get 4dc not 5 that gives 5 spaces not 6 for the sc in round 6. HELP PLEASE!
Annie's Customer Service

Sabrina - We are glad that our technical editor could assist in working through the pattern.
August 19, 2014
Penny P
I bought the pattern and delivery was very fast ... now if I could crochet that fast!! LOL. I am getting ready to buy my yarn and start on the project. It's going to be my winter project. Here is Colorado we have lots of snow (we have lots of ski resorts so snow is welcome here!) and I try to find a project that I can do during the long cold months. For those who have made this beautiful project, do you have any suggestions for me before I start? Any ideas? Any tips and tricks? I'll be posting again after I have finished the project but always like to get a heads up from real people who are making this. Thanks for your time and I LOVE ANNIES!!!
August 18, 2014
Patrice E
I have a question. I received the pattern thank you so much. I started it and for the pentagon it requires 2 brins and the crochet G, it seems to me be very thick is the way it should be or is there a error on the hooks? Thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Patrice - The pattern is correct. You will be using 2 strands of yarn and size G hook. Let us know if you have any further questions.
July 10, 2014
Isa A
I would like to make this interesting piece for a wall as depicted in the picture, but also have concerns as for the hanging method. Does the pattern come with these instructions? Any insights as how you hang it for the picture? Thank you!
Annie's Customer Service

Isa - The pattern doesn't provide hanging instructions, but you may be able to find ideas for doing that by searching the Internet.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout