Customer Reviews for Cathedral Rose Window Afghan Crochet Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 20 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 1, 2019
Sonia L
This is an excellent and very clear pattern. I can see that it's been checked and rechecked and I have not found a single error so far.
April 27, 2019
Marla P
This is a beautiful pattern and very easy to assemble one layer at a time. Quite the painstaking piece and time consuming but well worth the time. Not even hard for a beginning 11 year old of my friend's if she will stick with it all the way through. I am finishing my own and loving it!
November 25, 2018
Florence B
If must be me But I find this pattern confusing- the colors listed do no match the pattern Picture The Instt. are hard to follow The assemble leaves alot to the Imagination What does it mean - changing color to match color sequence of last m d. I have been crocheting for many years. This makes no sense.
May 16, 2017
Sandy F
I have made two of these (both gifts, want one for myself!). The only problem is acquiring the correct yarn. If you order the jewel tone yarn in the larger size skein, the colors are muddy. I found that you need to order the smaller size to get the correct color. Lion Yarn had no answer as to why the size of the skein made a difference in color but did agree that I was right. Take your time with this pattern and you will be pleased. I won first prize at the Duval County fair a few years ago with this afghan.
November 15, 2016
Linda D
I have just finished this pattern and absolutely love it! I posted pictures of my finished Afghan on several Crochet Facebook sites and I am just overwhelmed at the amount of comments and likes I have received, well over 20,000! Do not let this pattern scare you into thinking you cannot do it. It is a perfectly written pattern and not nearly as hard as it appears to be, although it is not something you are going to finish in a couple of weeks, the time you put into it will be rewarding.
November 29, 2015
Anja H
I don't like the filling of the valleys, there are holes and it's very uneven, and I am a neat crocheter. Do other people have the same problem?
July 13, 2015
Ulrike S
I love the pattern! At the moment I am in the middle of the second section but I find it very difficult to work only with written instructions. Do you have a chart available? I find them a lot easier to follow.
Annie's Customer Service

Ulrike - We're sorry, but a chart is not available for this pattern. We are happy to help you with any questions about the pattern so please contact us at Pattern_Services@Annies-Publishing.com if you need help.
June 18, 2015
Linda R
Challenging, time-consuming, gorgeous. You'll get a sense of achievement when you finish this one!
March 14, 2015
Gina G
I'm working on this pattern and have a question about joining BY sew together; do you mean whipstitch with yarn or sew with regular thread?
Annie's Customer Service

Gina - You'll whip stitch together with yarn.
February 3, 2015
Rose W
I made this with the original colors for a wedding shower gift and had all kinds of raves. Great pattern, I'll be making another one.