Customer Reviews for Cathedral Rose Window Afghan

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 12 customers.)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

March 14, 2015
Gina G
I'm working on this pattern and have a question about joining BY sew together; do you mean whipstitch with yarn or sew with regular thread?
Annie's Customer Service

Gina - You'll whip stitch together with yarn.
February 3, 2015
Rose W
I made this with the original colors for a wedding shower gift and had all kinds of raves. Great pattern, I'll be making another one.
January 23, 2015
Linda G
Hi I was doing well until I came to third section, rnd 3 I'm stuck!! And I want to finish its beautiful PLEASE! Someone help, I would sure thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Linda - Someone in pattern services will be contacting you shortly to assist you.
January 16, 2015
Sabrina M
Hi! Just finished making the octagon and at end of round 6 I only get 56 stitches (round 5 48 stitches + 8 stitches in round 6) instead of 64. The main difference is that between each dc-ch1-dc group in round 5 I get 4dc not 5 that gives 5 spaces not 6 for the sc in round 6. HELP PLEASE!
Annie's Customer Service

Sabrina - We would like to find out more from you concerning your post. Someone from pattern services will be contacting you shortly to see what we can do to help.
August 19, 2014
Penny P
I bought the pattern and delivery was very fast ... now if I could crochet that fast!! LOL. I am getting ready to buy my yarn and start on the project. It's going to be my winter project. Here is Colorado we have lots of snow (we have lots of ski resorts so snow is welcome here!) and I try to find a project that I can do during the long cold months. For those who have made this beautiful project, do you have any suggestions for me before I start? Any ideas? Any tips and tricks? I'll be posting again after I have finished the project but always like to get a heads up from real people who are making this. Thanks for your time and I LOVE ANNIES!!!
August 18, 2014
Patrice E
I have a question. I received the pattern thank you so much. I started it and for the pentagon it requires 2 brins and the crochet G, it seems to me be very thick is the way it should be or is there a error on the hooks? Thank you.
Annie's Customer Service

Patrice - The pattern is correct. You will be using 2 strands of yarn and size G hook. Let us know if you have any further questions.
July 10, 2014
Isa A
I would like to make this interesting piece for a wall as depicted in the picture, but also have concerns as for the hanging method. Does the pattern come with these instructions? Any insights as how you hang it for the picture? Thank you!
Annie's Customer Service

Isa - The pattern doesn't provide hanging instructions, but you may be able to find ideas for doing that by searching the Internet.
June 15, 2014
June S
I am nearly finished with this gorgeous pattern. It is a birthday gift for my daughter. Can you tell me how it can be hung on a wall? She has pets and would not want it on her sofa or bed. It is heavy and we need suggestions on how to hang it so that it can be seen as art.
June 13, 2014
Donna N
I just purchased pattern and began making it. Easy to read just wondering if the numbers at end of rounds are accurate I kept coming up short and all my stitches were exact?
Annie's Customer Service

Donna - Marj has contacted you for more information on where you are having problems in the pattern. We don't know of any correction for this pattern. Please contact her if you are still having issues and we would be glad to go through this with you.
April 15, 2014
Memory R
I made this Afghan in the colors suggested. It turned out to b the most beautiful piece of work I've ever done. The pattern as easy to read.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout