Customer Reviews for Crochet Lite Hooks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 22 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 21, 2020
Roberta F
Beautiful hooks. They work great. Fit nicely in your hand. Easy to work with
April 24, 2020
Kathryn C
I think that they will help me a lot. I have problems with my vision in darker places. I need some in size C,D E can I get them also besides the one you mentioned.
April 15, 2020
Mj B
I loves these lighted crochet hooks as is "Life Saver". Now I can crochet during the evening which is a JOY for me. Thank you Annie's for add to the listing of crochet's order. I have not receive the package of yarns and hopefully it comes today as I'm edging to crochet hats.. PLEASE be safe and healthy. Thank you
March 27, 2020
Sarah P
I'm very happy with the crochet light needles!
February 10, 2020
Cheryl W
The one I just purchased was for my sister & I had it shipped directly to her.

I bought one for myself a few years ago. I liked it so much that I bought.the rest of the sizes available. I never thought I would like a plastic hook because the ones I used, in the past, didn't glide smoothly through the yarn & made a squeaky sound that I didn't like. For some reason, even though Crochet Lite is plastic, it doesn't squeak & the yarn glides through it smoothly without pulling.

The only disappointment I had with them is that the lights didn't work in about half of them because the batteries were no good. I use them without the light. I sometimes can't hold my favorite aluminum hooks, because of arthritis, & that is when I use the Crochet Lite hooks. They are very comfortable to hold on the days that my arthritis acts up.

Other than the battery issue, I highly recommend them!!
January 17, 2019
Elizabeth W
Do y'all carry the full set of the light up crochet hooks
Annie's Customer Service

Elizabeth - We only offer the individual hooks.
October 17, 2018
Norma Jean C P
I bought the whole set after buying one several years ago. I love them and use them all the time in the light and dark. I am sure that I have had these for 5 to 6 years and still using most of the original batteries. I have from size C to K and none have ever broken using any kind of yarn. Just a great product!
Are there anymore available sizes besides the ones that I have?
March 26, 2018
Antonette M
I was very excited to get and use my new lite hooks but I am disappointed on how they work. I have tried 2 hooks so far and they both flicker on and off when I am working on my project. This is quite discouraging when I am using them. As for the shape of the hook they are very comfortable.

I have not as of yet tried the other 2 as of yet. I am hoping they work better.
January 11, 2018
Muriel O
I do like these hooks that lite up. Good for doing work on cloudy days inside or using at night so as not to disturb anyone with a large light on. the problem I have found are with the smaller hooks. They bend while working with cotton or with yarn. My 2.5 five broke off completely. Trying to find a replacement hook. Buying just one or two seems to be difficult.
May 19, 2017
Kim E
This is my second hook. I love them! They are warm to the touch. The yarn stays on the hook. My work is better.