Customer Reviews for Assorted Sizes Yarn Sleeves

« Go Back
Average Rating:
3.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 10, 2020
Marie K
I had a bit of trouble getting these on my 14 ounce and pounder skeins of yarn, but once on, they held the yarn snugly and prevented large amounts of yarn from coming out of the skeins at one time and becoming tangled. It helped to take the labels off the skeins before putting these on. I plan to buy a set of the smaller ones for my smaller skeins of yarn.
December 21, 2019
Margaret D
Super thick plastic that is too tight to fit on yarn. Takes two hands to open them and crushes the yarn so it won't pull out of the cake or skein. Not at all like the sleeves I have for my serger yarn.
March 16, 2019
Carol L
These are the greatest invention. I love them. No more yarm unraveling. I have small ones I use on thread so I knew beforehand that these would be great for yarn.
December 18, 2018
Sue S
The yarn sleeves were a great addition for my stashes. No more tangled messes of 5 or 6 different balls of yarn wrapped up in a mess.
January 24, 2016
Oval Lee M
They don't fit except smaller balls. The concept is good but need more expansion ability to fit without messing up the yarn ball. Maybe a more flexible material would help.
August 4, 2015
Jeanie C
Could not use any of them. They were too tight to fit over yarn.
July 7, 2015
Patricia S
WONDERFUL! Jumbo size fits over large double skeins with ease. Like the one pound of yarn skeins. It's nice to work with a skein of yarn that is not falling all apart on the outside as you are pulling out yarn from the inside. Of course if you have a knot on the inside, it won't take care of that! I highly recommend these. I like them so much, I gave a bunch of small ones to my daughter who is a newbie crocheter.
July 23, 2014
Diane C
Don't know how I lived without them. It's so nice to be able to get to the end of the yarn without a tangled mess. LOL!