Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 20 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 20, 2015
Anne S
I finally get Kitchener stitch. The process has always seemed illogical but now, easy peasy. Thank you.
August 12, 2015
Julie H
Excellent class! I was unable to knit socks until I used this video. Lisa provided detailed, STEP-BY-STEP instructions at a speed that was designed for a beginner. A++.
August 5, 2015
Paula B
I was very disappointed with the class. I was looking for 2 at a time on a circular needle. She showed the different methods of knitting but then went back to the dp method. To me it was a wasted 24.95.
July 28, 2015
Gwendolyn B
I have tried many things and have been unsuccessful until now. I have tried a class that had too many people in it, so you did not get personalized assistance when you needed it. I tried books thinking I could teach myself that failed miserably, and last but not least I have paid for online classes that were as clear as mud. But Mrs. Carnahan's was just what the knitting doctor prescribed. It is clear and easy to follow. She does not speed through the instruction and she takes her time as if she is teaching a beginner. This is what I needed someone to take their time and show me step-by-step. She is an AWESOME instructor. I look forward to enjoying more of her classes in the future. Thanks Mrs. Carnahan you are an A+ instructor.
July 21, 2015
Tamera G
Excellent class!!! I was always intimidated by the double pointed needles sense I don't knit that much to begin with. My adult son had asked me to learn to make socks for him when he was a teenager and he asked again several years ago so I finally found a class in it and decided to tackle it. I couldn't believe how easy it was to learn how to do this once I saw it being done. I loved being able to pause while I caught up and then started again. This class made all the difference in the world for learning how to knit socks. I've made quite a few pairs of socks sends learning and I'll always remember how I learned!!
April 6, 2015
Joanne B
Thanks Lisa, I finally finished my first sock. I really enjoyed your relaxed and clear instructions. I am very pleased. Thank you also for the added help in getting me going. I am going to start on my second sock right away. I would like to learn toe up and I would also like to learn a nice patterned example lace type or cable type pattern on the top of the sock. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again on Annie's.
March 11, 2015
Kathy F
Love this class! I have tried to knit socks without success till I watched the video. I just completed my first sock. Thanks Lisa.
October 4, 2014
Carmen A
Here's a fan! Absolutely love this class! Lisa explains so clearly and in such detail, this is the first time I've actually been able to knit socks! So far, my daughter and I have made about 8 pairs. I go back to refresh my memory in certain steps and is wonderful. Thanks, Lisa and thanks, Craftsy! Kind regards.
August 10, 2014
Kathy H
I loved this class! I am a beginner knitter but the instructions were detailed and easy to understand, so I was able to complete my sock without any problems.
July 9, 2014
Tricia A
I have had little experience with knitting. One day, I decided I wanted to try knitted socks, but knew I couldn't, until I ran across Lisa's "Sock Knitting Class!" I used circular needles and love them! Thank you Lisa for your wonderful class and your quick responses in helping me through email.
Thank you Lisa!!!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout