Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 27 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

October 12, 2016
Maureen W
I am new to sock knitting and I am loving this class. Lisa does a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating so I can easily follow along. I am using the double pointed needles for this pair but I am going to make a pair using the other two techniques she describes in this lesson. Make sure you check your gauge because I didn't and ended up tearing my work out because my sock was too big and I needed to use a smaller needle. I'm very happy with this class and I'm learning how to knit socks!!
September 12, 2016
Gwen S
A brilliant class. I have enjoyed knitting socks for so many years but I have learnt a couple of new (to me) techniques. Thank you so much for all the classes I have bought and have enjoyed. I love learning something new and your classes keep me learning.
August 17, 2016
Nancy C
I hate it I started watching it before I finished my scarf I am knitting because I want to finish it before I start my socks but I already have my yarn ready and fingers are itching to start. She is a wonderful teacher and I can understand her easily. Looking forward to making a new pair of socks every month from now on!! Thanks.
May 1, 2016
Moza A
Amazing class!
April 16, 2016
Carol G
I really enjoyed your class Learn to knit socks. I have tried many times to knit socks with friends trying to help me with know success only frustration. Lisa does a great and I look to taking more of her classes. Thank you for great instructions.
March 28, 2016
Loved this class. I learned how to knit socks!! I love my clover dpn's. I do wish you would make a class for two at a time toe up on cir. This is what I was looking for when I purchased this class. Also, if you could do a sock class with sock yarn instead of DK or sport. I live in Fl. and I cannot fathom wearing socks that heavy. Saying that I have to say you are an awesome teacher.
February 8, 2016
I have been knitting socks for a few years. This class is awesome. I have learned so many new (to me) techniques. Thank you. I have taken other sock classes this by far is the best I've ever taken!
August 20, 2015
Anne S
I finally get Kitchener stitch. The process has always seemed illogical but now, easy peasy. Thank you.
August 12, 2015
Julie H
Excellent class! I was unable to knit socks until I used this video. Lisa provided detailed, STEP-BY-STEP instructions at a speed that was designed for a beginner. A++.
August 5, 2015
Paula B
I was very disappointed with the class. I was looking for 2 at a time on a circular needle. She showed the different methods of knitting but then went back to the dp method. To me it was a wasted 24.95.