Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 14 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

March 11, 2015
Kathy F
Love this class! I have tried to knit socks without success till I watched the video. I just completed my first sock. Thanks Lisa.
October 4, 2014
Carmen A
Here's a fan! Absolutely love this class! Lisa explains so clearly and in such detail, this is the first time I've actually been able to knit socks! So far, my daughter and I have made about 8 pairs. I go back to refresh my memory in certain steps and is wonderful. Thanks, Lisa and thanks, Craftsy! Kind regards.
August 10, 2014
Kathy H
I loved this class! I am a beginner knitter but the instructions were detailed and easy to understand, so I was able to complete my sock without any problems.
July 9, 2014
Tricia A
I have had little experience with knitting. One day, I decided I wanted to try knitted socks, but knew I couldn't, until I ran across Lisa's "Sock Knitting Class!" I used circular needles and love them! Thank you Lisa for your wonderful class and your quick responses in helping me through email.
Thank you Lisa!!!
June 22, 2014
Tracy S
Loved this class! I would have two pairs done, but puppy ate the first sock. I had tried on my own to learn how, but I couldn't get the gusset to work for me. All I needed was to see how it worked and now it's easy. Thanks so much.
June 17, 2014
Dorene M
I had taken a sock class at a local yarn shop, but they were always so busy it was hard to see the techniques needed for each step. I learned on the needles with cable, and have had no trouble with using that with this video. I especially like it because now I can do it at home, and am able to finish the project. I have made several different sizes of socks, and am able to adapt what I have learned here to other sock patterns. Thanks!
March 23, 2014
Mary Francis B
I enjoyed Ms. Carnahan's sock lesson, after one year of trying to knit my own sock I finally finished one after her class. She is a great teacher.
March 16, 2014
Debbie L
This is just the class I needed to give me the confidence to knit socks. Lisa Carnahan is an excellent teacher and has made me into an absolutely obsessed sock knitter! Thanks Annie's and Lisa!
March 12, 2014
Stephanie O
I'm given this class 2 stars because I think more time should have been spent on the other techniques not just DPNs. I was lost for a long time trying to get the magic loop technique down. If you are trying to learn how to knit socks on dpns then this class is great. But if you want to use other techniques I would shop around.
February 25, 2014
Lorena M
I just watched this video and am now ready to try my first pair of socks. I have read many patterns and while I wouldn't consider myself and expert knitter I am not a beginner at all. However, socks have Scared me to the point of just never even attempting them. I love the ease and pace of this video. The instructor has such a gentle nature and voice that makes me want to watch it again and again (which I'm sure I will) as I knit my first pair.

I'm so glad I purchased this video and plan to get started tomorrow after my "day job" as a nurse. BRING ON THE YARN, I'm ready to knit.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout