Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 34 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

July 15, 2017
Ginger S
I found her style of teaching very frustrating. Each time she moved on to another step she didn't hold up her work to show where she just completed. She was too quick to continue knitting and not clearly review before moving forward. I had to keep rewinding with hope to catch a glimpse of where exactly she was, and kept hoping for a review before the next step. I watched more of her basic knitting than explaining. I had to continually rip my work especially when she was creating the gusset and doing the decreasing. I was hoping to find another instructor that offered sock knitting so I could switch but she seemed to be the only instructor.
June 27, 2017
Christine W
Very good class. I enjoyed the class because the instructor was very clear and thorough while explaining each section of how to knit the sock and did not rush through her instructions. Because of this she took out some concerns I had about knitting socks, especially the heel flap and gusset, which she covered effortlessly. Great work there!

I rated this class with 4 stars because of the three methods discussed on how to knit socks, DPNs, 2-Circulars and Magic Loop, only one (DPNs) was used. I was looking forward to learn how to knit socks with the 2-Circulars and/or Magic Loop methods because I already know how to knit with DPNs. Slightly disappointed that these two methods were not demonstrated in the class.

But, still a very good class and was worth watching and learning.
March 28, 2017
Sandy W
Great class I have enjoyed it very much and I'm hooked on socks Lisa is a great teacher looking forward for more of her classes.thanks
January 9, 2017
Syeda I
This is a good class. The teacher is very sweet and like her the way she explained. Some few thing want to mentioned about the joining the round, she should show more techniques. Her work is very neat and clean. Wanted to see also start from toe.
Recommend this class for all levels Knitter's.
December 15, 2016
Sharon V
Thank you so much! I've been knitting for 5 years, but had never attempted to knit socks until these past weeks. I was having such a hard time that I was ready to give up. I found this class and now I'm knitting socks without any problems. Love how the instructor explains everything step by step, nice and clear.

I absolutely recommend this instructional video.
December 6, 2016
Yvonne R
Absolutely Brilliant! Excellent teacher! Now, lots of socks are coming, for all my family, LOL!
Thank you for a brilliant class. (100 stars)
December 1, 2016
Josie
I'm still learning to knit. The instructor is easy to understand and I wasn't at all intimidated when I watched the class. However, because I'm still learning its hard for me to purl when starting a new needle. I can k2, p2 on the same needle but when I go to my next needle and have to start with a purl I have problems. I know I'll get it. I just need more practice.

I am really enjoying knitting and this class is exactly what I was looking for.
October 12, 2016
Maureen W
I am new to sock knitting and I am loving this class. Lisa does a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating so I can easily follow along. I am using the double pointed needles for this pair but I am going to make a pair using the other two techniques she describes in this lesson. Make sure you check your gauge because I didn't and ended up tearing my work out because my sock was too big and I needed to use a smaller needle. I'm very happy with this class and I'm learning how to knit socks!!
September 12, 2016
Gwen S
A brilliant class. I have enjoyed knitting socks for so many years but I have learnt a couple of new (to me) techniques. Thank you so much for all the classes I have bought and have enjoyed. I love learning something new and your classes keep me learning.
August 17, 2016
Nancy C
I hate it I started watching it before I finished my scarf I am knitting because I want to finish it before I start my socks but I already have my yarn ready and fingers are itching to start. She is a wonderful teacher and I can understand her easily. Looking forward to making a new pair of socks every month from now on!! Thanks.