Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 16 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

July 21, 2015
Tamera G
Excellent class!!! I was always intimidated by the double pointed needles sense I don't knit that much to begin with. My adult son had asked me to learn to make socks for him when he was a teenager and he asked again several years ago so I finally found a class in it and decided to tackle it. I couldn't believe how easy it was to learn how to do this once I saw it being done. I loved being able to pause while I caught up and then started again. This class made all the difference in the world for learning how to knit socks. I've made quite a few pairs of socks sends learning and I'll always remember how I learned!!
April 6, 2015
Joanne B
Thanks Lisa, I finally finished my first sock. I really enjoyed your relaxed and clear instructions. I am very pleased. Thank you also for the added help in getting me going. I am going to start on my second sock right away. I would like to learn toe up and I would also like to learn a nice patterned example lace type or cable type pattern on the top of the sock. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again on Annie's.
March 11, 2015
Kathy F
Love this class! I have tried to knit socks without success till I watched the video. I just completed my first sock. Thanks Lisa.
October 4, 2014
Carmen A
Here's a fan! Absolutely love this class! Lisa explains so clearly and in such detail, this is the first time I've actually been able to knit socks! So far, my daughter and I have made about 8 pairs. I go back to refresh my memory in certain steps and is wonderful. Thanks, Lisa and thanks, Craftsy! Kind regards.
August 10, 2014
Kathy H
I loved this class! I am a beginner knitter but the instructions were detailed and easy to understand, so I was able to complete my sock without any problems.
July 9, 2014
Tricia A
I have had little experience with knitting. One day, I decided I wanted to try knitted socks, but knew I couldn't, until I ran across Lisa's "Sock Knitting Class!" I used circular needles and love them! Thank you Lisa for your wonderful class and your quick responses in helping me through email.
Thank you Lisa!!!
June 22, 2014
Tracy S
Loved this class! I would have two pairs done, but puppy ate the first sock. I had tried on my own to learn how, but I couldn't get the gusset to work for me. All I needed was to see how it worked and now it's easy. Thanks so much.
June 17, 2014
Dorene M
I had taken a sock class at a local yarn shop, but they were always so busy it was hard to see the techniques needed for each step. I learned on the needles with cable, and have had no trouble with using that with this video. I especially like it because now I can do it at home, and am able to finish the project. I have made several different sizes of socks, and am able to adapt what I have learned here to other sock patterns. Thanks!
March 23, 2014
Mary Francis B
I enjoyed Ms. Carnahan's sock lesson, after one year of trying to knit my own sock I finally finished one after her class. She is a great teacher.
March 16, 2014
Debbie L
This is just the class I needed to give me the confidence to knit socks. Lisa Carnahan is an excellent teacher and has made me into an absolutely obsessed sock knitter! Thanks Annie's and Lisa!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout