Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 31 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

January 9, 2017
Syeda I
This is a good class. The teacher is very sweet and like her the way she explained. Some few thing want to mentioned about the joining the round, she should show more techniques. Her work is very neat and clean. Wanted to see also start from toe.
Recommend this class for all levels Knitter's.
December 15, 2016
Sharon V
Thank you so much! I've been knitting for 5 years, but had never attempted to knit socks until these past weeks. I was having such a hard time that I was ready to give up. I found this class and now I'm knitting socks without any problems. Love how the instructor explains everything step by step, nice and clear.

I absolutely recommend this instructional video.
December 6, 2016
Yvonne R
Absolutely Brilliant! Excellent teacher! Now, lots of socks are coming, for all my family, LOL!
Thank you for a brilliant class. (100 stars)
December 1, 2016
Josie
I'm still learning to knit. The instructor is easy to understand and I wasn't at all intimidated when I watched the class. However, because I'm still learning its hard for me to purl when starting a new needle. I can k2, p2 on the same needle but when I go to my next needle and have to start with a purl I have problems. I know I'll get it. I just need more practice.

I am really enjoying knitting and this class is exactly what I was looking for.
October 12, 2016
Maureen W
I am new to sock knitting and I am loving this class. Lisa does a wonderful job of explaining and demonstrating so I can easily follow along. I am using the double pointed needles for this pair but I am going to make a pair using the other two techniques she describes in this lesson. Make sure you check your gauge because I didn't and ended up tearing my work out because my sock was too big and I needed to use a smaller needle. I'm very happy with this class and I'm learning how to knit socks!!
September 12, 2016
Gwen S
A brilliant class. I have enjoyed knitting socks for so many years but I have learnt a couple of new (to me) techniques. Thank you so much for all the classes I have bought and have enjoyed. I love learning something new and your classes keep me learning.
August 17, 2016
Nancy C
I hate it I started watching it before I finished my scarf I am knitting because I want to finish it before I start my socks but I already have my yarn ready and fingers are itching to start. She is a wonderful teacher and I can understand her easily. Looking forward to making a new pair of socks every month from now on!! Thanks.
May 1, 2016
Moza A
Amazing class!
April 16, 2016
Carol G
I really enjoyed your class Learn to knit socks. I have tried many times to knit socks with friends trying to help me with know success only frustration. Lisa does a great and I look to taking more of her classes. Thank you for great instructions.
March 28, 2016
Loved this class. I learned how to knit socks!! I love my clover dpn's. I do wish you would make a class for two at a time toe up on cir. This is what I was looking for when I purchased this class. Also, if you could do a sock class with sock yarn instead of DK or sport. I live in Fl. and I cannot fathom wearing socks that heavy. Saying that I have to say you are an awesome teacher.