Customer Reviews for Learn to Knit Socks

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 38 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 7, 2018
Mary Lou K
This video was very helpful. I followed the instructor for my first sock, using the pattern provided. I just started a different sock pattern and went back to watch again when I got to the heel! Very much appreciated the ability to watch again and again!
March 3, 2018
Carolyn W
This is a great dvd for a new knitter learning on dpns. If you want to master the other methods, it is not as informative. I realize that I can rewind as many times as I need in order to master a technique, but the instructor flies through the Kitchener stitch and doesn't really explain it well. So on my project, the grafting of the toe looked funny and didn't turn out like hers. My only problem with the class was the toe part.
February 14, 2018
Connie M
I thought the class was very helpful. Very easy to follow and clear on each step of the process for socks on DPNs. I hope she does a class on circular needles start to finish in the future,
December 30, 2017
Lisa E
This is a wonderful class! The instructor was very easy to follow.
July 15, 2017
Ginger S
I found her style of teaching very frustrating. Each time she moved on to another step she didn't hold up her work to show where she just completed. She was too quick to continue knitting and not clearly review before moving forward. I had to keep rewinding with hope to catch a glimpse of where exactly she was, and kept hoping for a review before the next step. I watched more of her basic knitting than explaining. I had to continually rip my work especially when she was creating the gusset and doing the decreasing. I was hoping to find another instructor that offered sock knitting so I could switch but she seemed to be the only instructor.
June 27, 2017
Christine W
Very good class. I enjoyed the class because the instructor was very clear and thorough while explaining each section of how to knit the sock and did not rush through her instructions. Because of this she took out some concerns I had about knitting socks, especially the heel flap and gusset, which she covered effortlessly. Great work there!

I rated this class with 4 stars because of the three methods discussed on how to knit socks, DPNs, 2-Circulars and Magic Loop, only one (DPNs) was used. I was looking forward to learn how to knit socks with the 2-Circulars and/or Magic Loop methods because I already know how to knit with DPNs. Slightly disappointed that these two methods were not demonstrated in the class.

But, still a very good class and was worth watching and learning.
March 28, 2017
Sandy W
Great class I have enjoyed it very much and I'm hooked on socks Lisa is a great teacher looking forward for more of her classes.thanks
January 9, 2017
Syeda I
This is a good class. The teacher is very sweet and like her the way she explained. Some few thing want to mentioned about the joining the round, she should show more techniques. Her work is very neat and clean. Wanted to see also start from toe.
Recommend this class for all levels Knitter's.
December 15, 2016
Sharon V
Thank you so much! I've been knitting for 5 years, but had never attempted to knit socks until these past weeks. I was having such a hard time that I was ready to give up. I found this class and now I'm knitting socks without any problems. Love how the instructor explains everything step by step, nice and clear.

I absolutely recommend this instructional video.
December 6, 2016
Yvonne R
Absolutely Brilliant! Excellent teacher! Now, lots of socks are coming, for all my family, LOL!
Thank you for a brilliant class. (100 stars)