Customer Reviews for Create With Copics: Beginner's Guide

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 12 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 27, 2015
Beverly P
Very pleased with the information and look forward to getting the markers and practicing what I have learned. Thanks.
December 30, 2014
Carol G
Overall, I enjoyed the class and believe I will watch it many times to refresh the finer details within it.

At times, I found the speed at which some dialogue was read a little difficult to follow, not quite giving the learner adequate time to visually absorb all the information being presented prior to moving on. I would also have liked to see the included onscreen tips/explanations be at the top of the screen, rather than the bottom.

However, these are minor concerns in an otherwise well rounded demonstration of many valuable topic points throughout the class. Well worth my investment.
October 22, 2014
Elizabeth L
In August you responded that the Class Materials Download has been updated for the Create With Copics: Beginner's Guide class with non-watermarked images. But when I download the materials there is still a watermark?
Annie's Customer Service

Elizabeth - There are still watermarked images, but we have also included non-watermarked images that are similar to the other images for practicing the techniques taught.
October 22, 2014
Aleida A
I love the class. Your tutorial is great. I am so happy! Thank you!!!! :)
August 13, 2014
Loralyn G
I loved the video. The information was clearly demonstrated. However, I wish the images did not have a watermark on them. It was hard to practice with this on the paper. In addition, I would have really liked it if I could have used the class on my TV. I could have set up a table in front of the TV. It would have been easier to following along at the same time coloring. This is not possible at my computer station.
I will purchase the next Copic instruction class when it is available in a DVD form.
Annie's Customer Service

Loralyn - We have updated the Class Materials download for the Create With Copics: Beginner's Guide class with non-watermarked images. Just download the Class Materials again for the new images.
August 11, 2014
Lucy H
I really enjoyed this class. Thank you for the update. I wish there was a way to download the videos so we could refer back to them. Thank you.
April 26, 2014
Patricia L
Excellent tutorial. For the price, images WITHOUT watermarks should be included. Perhaps an update with NON watermarked digital images can be offered to current subscribers.
Annie's Customer Service

Patricia - We are pleased to let you know that we have updated the Class Materials download for the Create With Copics: Beginner's Guide class with non-watermarked images. Our editorial team worked with several stamp companies and the instructor, Jennifer Dove, to provide you with the new images to use in making the class projects. Please download the Class Materials again for the non-watermarked images.
February 28, 2014
Marilyn M
Jennifer did an amazing job teaching this class. I am a huge Copic marker fan so I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Well worth the money. The only factor I was disappointed in was the card samples so have the watermark so it was difficult to color the card along with Jennifer.
February 15, 2014
Rebecca Jo M
I really liked this class and I'm glad I purchased it! I learned a lot of things I didn't know about Copic Markers and coloring with them.

I was a little disappointed in the images you can download with this class. There is only one practice image that is not watermarked. You will not be able to use the other images to make cards!

Overall it was a great video! I'll use it again and again for reference.

Hope you offer more advanced coloring videos in the future.
January 16, 2014
Mary Kay L
Jennifer Dove did a remarkable job. Answered questions I had about Copic. Yet be aware, some of the stamp images have watermarks & you will not be able to make the cards they show. Like the bird, bridge, cat, flower & frog.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout