Customer Reviews for Professional Tote Sewing Pattern

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

October 2, 2021
Suze L
Well, I have an egg on my face. Thought I was buying a bag. LOL! learning disability, however, that said, the pattern appears to be easy and I'm working on the bag as we speak.
November 27, 2020
Elaine S
I purchased this bag pattern at a quilt show in Madison Wisconsin. I was not sure if I had the ability to make this bag, because it looked like it could really be a challenge, however, last week I finally broke out the pattern and was very pleased. It was extremely easy to follow. I especially loved the fact they had pictures to show the layout for cutting the material. The instructions were very well written and stepped me all the way through to the completion of the bag. Even though It was suggested as an intermediate level, I consider myself a beginner, when it comes to most things, and this was still very doable.
September 30, 2019
Sheryl S
This bag is awesome. Loads of pockets! I have made it several times as a diaper bag for gifts. Directions are very easy to follow.
January 11, 2019
Deanna S
This is an awesome tote and an exceptionally organized and written pattern. I bought this pattern years ago and thought it was out of print when I couldn't find it again. I made my tote using lightweight upholstery tapestry fabric to match a luggage bag I had made. The tote has a pocket for everything you need while traveling or for daily use. It is an advanced sewing pattern but if you follow the order of the instructions, any level of sewist will have success making this awesome tote.
October 9, 2016
Terri W
This is a bag that is an absolute MUST anytime I am traveling! It will carry my laptop, carry my purse-stuff, my bottle of water and my airline ticket all safely and easily accessed by me! It is the best designed travel/purse/bag that I have ever seen. It was a bit of a project to make, but the instructions were clear and accurate. Take it one step at a time and in no time you will have this valuable bag!!
March 22, 2014
Debbie H
I made this as a diaper bag for my daughter in law. I used mint green and brown to match their stroller and car seat. They loved how it had lots of pockets for all their baby stuff and was big enough to carry everything they needed. Instructions were very clear and thorough. Great pattern!
February 5, 2014
Melissa H
This is a great pattern. I made one for my sister and she uses it every time she travels. I matched the fabric with her luggage. I thought the directions were very thorough. Following the directions really help. Just sayin'. I love, love, love this pattern.
December 28, 2013
D Joann B
I have made this item, it is not intermediate, it is ADVANCED. IF you religiously follow the directions, you will succeed. There are a lot of inner pieces, outer pieces and you need to read the instructions and follow them. It does take 2 solid 8 hour days. Once you have built it, it will last a lifetime.