Customer Reviews for Quilt Sticks™

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 19 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 11, 2020
Barbara M
I love the quilt stick. Although it would be a lot better if you could see your fabric through it. Also they nick easily. During the demo Sharon failed to close her rotary cutter when she laid it down on the table. That is the first rule of using a rotary cutter. She repeatedly laid it down with the blade exposed. Very dangerous.
May 4, 2019
Joan B
I have been sewing and quilting for over 50 years and always have had trouble with fabric rulers slipping when cutting. These sticks are wonderful. They stay right where put on fabric without adding sticky agents to the back. Wish I had found them years ago.
April 29, 2017
Sandy M
The quilt sticks are fabulous. Love how the material stays put whenever cutting. There is no way for the fabric to move because the side that touches the fabric has a texture that grips and I just love how convenient they are without having to get my ruler out. I highly recommend the quilt sticks. Now I need to save up and get the hot ruler. Annie's products are the best and I have never - ever been disappointed.
March 3, 2017
Susan W
These sticks are wonderful..They do not slip and as a result your cuts are accurate and so quick and easy. Even when you cut layers there is no problem. I have the starter set but would love to have other sizes and squares.
August 13, 2016
Concetta V
These sticks are awesome, I just have to remember not to go to close to the stick with my rotary cutter, chipped the stick a bit.
March 20, 2016
Cheron L P
I purchased the 2 1/2" with no expectations but was so pleased. Now I can rely on the size of the strips and not have to chase my ruler around on my fabric. These are worth every penny.
February 25, 2016
Betty M
I had to save for a while in order to buy the set. I got them in the mail yesterday. Last night I used the 2 1/2 inch one to cut many strips and then into squares for a baby quilt. I absolutely love the 'stick'. It DOES NOT slide around and makes cutting uniform strips/squares a breeze. I highly recommend them.
February 19, 2016
Sidney H
I purchased the 2 1/2" and the 5" several years ago. My cousin borrowed them and them purchased her own set. They are awesome! I use them most in cutting the specific sizes, but I have used them as a straight edge on other projects. They do not slip around so I confidently cut accurate sizes. My "Tapestry of Love" quilting group at church borrowed mine, so I ended up getting a set for the church group as well, 2 1/2",3",and 5". They definitely save time and money, Great investment for quilters
November 16, 2015
Cheryl M
I cut 2 1/2 inch strips from a fat quarter with ease. The ruler didn't budge when I cut my strips and the quilt stick worked well with my rotary cutter. I am excited about cutting fabric again!
March 19, 2015
Anneeta D
I purchased the 2 1/2 inch Quilt Stick, mainly because that seems to be the size I cut the most when I'm quilting. I really like that I don't need to look for lines, as my eyesight is not what it used to be. Also, I can cut more layers of fabric using this stick, because unlike my plastic rulers, the Quilt Stick will not slide on any fabric that I've used so far. It is a FANTASTIC quilting tool for me! Watch the video and see how well it works.