Where Summer Never Comes (Secrets of the Quilt Hardcover Book #11)

To view and print this PDF, you'll need Adobe® Reader®.
Where Summer Never Comes (Secrets of the Quilt Hardcover Book #11)
Item # 947150
Regular Price: $19.95Special Price: $4.99
The Item was successfully added to your shopping cart.
Follow Sofia Parker as she unravels the riveting mysteries of a secret diary and historical ancestral quilt in Annie’s Secrets of the Quilt series.

When Sofia's husband, Jim, is assaulted at the school where he teaches and suspected of grade fixing, Sofia and her friends must spring into action to save his reputation.

Meanwhile, Sofia is researching the eleventh block from the heirloom quilt. The clues indicate that the fabric may be connected with Charlotte Brontë, the famous author of Jane Eyre . But Charlotte lived out her life in northern England and had no apparent connection with Italy, the land of Sofia’s ancestors. Is there a problem in Sofia’s translation of the cryptic passages dealing with the paisley square?

Sofia moves through the week, shifting from mystery to mystery, hoping to save her husband’s job while unraveling the tenuous thread that pulls her toward the Brontë family and the place where summer never comes.

Download the PDF to read a sample.


Overall rating:

How do you like this product?

Share your thoughts with the Annie's community.