Customer Reviews for Learn to Hand Quilt

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 31 customers.)
4 stars:
(0)
3 stars:
(0)
2 stars:
(0)
1 stars:
(0)

Sign in to write a review.

September 4, 2015
Glenda L
Pepper shares her valued experiences as a quilter to help others master the craft of hand quilting. I am new to quilting and, after piecing together a table runner for my first project, found the quilting quite daunting, but Pepper has made it easier to understand and given me confidence to attempt different styles of hand quilting. The variety of styles truly amazed me and the class covered everything you need to know in order to complete a project. I would recommend this class to anyone interested in patchwork and quilting.
August 4, 2015
Darliene C
Love to listen to Pepper. Such a nice voice, and she convinces you that you can do this!! Love her stories about beginning to quilt, it makes it more personal. Love what I have learned, and look forward to more!!! Keep it coming Pepper!!
June 22, 2015
Scheri M
Pepper's class covers everything, traditional hand quilting, big stitch quilting and even Sashiko. I am new to hand quilting and found this class relaxed, organized and informative. Thank you so much for the wonderful introduction Pepper Cory. I am off to get my crock pot ready and jump into the world of hand quilting!
June 3, 2015
Laurel W
I loved this class. Pepper is so laid back and easy to follow. She helped me to get the quilting stitch that my mother has been trying for years to teach me, her plastic trick synced it. Also love the way she uses a big hoop instead of quilting frame. I think that's what my problem was before. Can't thank Pepper enough, now I'll be able to finish my own quilts instead of always asking my mother to do it. Have always loved hand sewing.
May 4, 2015
Jan H
This was a wonderful class filled to the brim with easy to understand instruction, tips and up close demonstrations. So many facets of learning hand quilting skills were shared in a personal and caring way. I am a new quilter and this was the perfect class for me. It was inspiring and exciting. Can't wait to apply what I have learned. I highly recommend it to all.
April 21, 2015
Karen B
Great class. Pepper Corey is so knowledgeable and easy to listen to. This class is aimed at hand quilting but would be useful for any quilter.
February 19, 2015
Janice S
I really enjoyed this class! Pepper Cory is an excellent instructor. I learned so much about hand quilting.
November 29, 2014
Denise W
I love Pepper's relaxed way of teaching. She explains each step in detail, making it easy to follow along. The section on how to transfer stencil markings to the quilt was excellent.
June 8, 2014
Betty Jo T
Excellent class. I have taken several classes in person from Pepper, and this online class is an excellent addition to my studies with Pepper. I am encouraged by this to add some hand quilting to my repertoire of quilting techniques, but the class is also a good review of the use of stencils and of the marking and threads for a quilt project.
June 7, 2014
Denise C
What a fabulous class! I have tried hand quilting so many times without success. I was even told by a lovely Amish woman on a trip to Lancaster County that I should stick with machine quilting! I have always wanted to hand quilt and Pepper has given me the confidence to keep trying. I loved her presentation, her comfortable demeanor and I do hope she teaches another class very soon. Wish me luck!