Customer Reviews for Beginner's First Doily

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 18 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

August 13, 2017
Karen P
I have enjoyed looking at the class but have not tried it out yet... I will do so soon.. It looks like I will be able to do a doily one of these days and surprise myself!!! I am looking to purchase the other doily class and learn even more...!! Thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn...
December 25, 2016
Marion K
A very easy class to enjoy and understand. I would recommend this class to any beginner to thread crochet. The filming makes it very easy to see what is happening.
August 25, 2016
Jenny F
Really enjoy this class the teacher is great and she is very easy to understand and if she ever wants to do a class on making a granny square snowflake blanket I will be there with bells on.
May 2, 2016
John B
Love the class very easy to follow!
April 18, 2016
Judi M
Loved the easy to follow pattern with visual instructions. The teacher was thorough.
April 4, 2016
Karen Sue L
VERY GOOD CLASS. EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTOR.
January 18, 2016
J B
This class is excellent. Instructions are clear and concise. Instructor explains well. She is very easy to understand. Another great class!
August 29, 2015
Pam T
Love the instructor. Very easy to listen to and she shows how to crochet really well. I have only completed a granny square before this and now I have completed my first doily. If they had her teaching how to do more advanced doilies or crochet I will certainly take her course. Very well money spent on a course.
June 28, 2015
Brenda S
I have not crocheted since I was about 10 years old. I am now 48 and it was amazing to me how I was able to follow along and create such a neat doily. I am really impressed.
June 6, 2015
I'm returning to crochet after putting my hook down many, many years ago.

I had some lessons off of my neighbor's friend a while back but I still wasn't confident to read charts and actually make things. I purchased this class in the recent Anne's sale; I've watched the video twice and bought the wool to start the project.

Why buy this class, I've been looking for a class for ages that would help me get the basics right and this fitted the bill. I like the fact that you can stop and replay as many times as you want until you get it, I really need this. Clear verbal and visuals which are important and they explain all the small steps involved in making the project. For the money it was an absolute bargain! I also purchased Lily Chin's other crochet classes so I have progression. Plus, I have access to these classes forever.

My goal is to make a crochet garment for myself I am on my way now to achieving this. As a person from Wales in the UK I have to remember some of the different stitch terminology for UK patterns and the different names for the wool but nothing wrong with bilingualism.

Thank you from a very happy customer.