Customer Reviews for Beginner's First Doily

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 8 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

April 23, 2015
Dorene M
Great class! The instructions were clear, and Susan took time to show everything she was talking about. Plus all of the 'extra' info, such as hook size with yarn size, and the blocking are included, which helps a lot. Thanks!
February 15, 2015
Patti F
I enjoyed this very much, and followed along easily. Was very happy that my first doily turned out so well. Will make several more! Thank you for the clear and concise instructions, and the ability to play little sections over and over again.
January 23, 2015
Sk8rgirl L
Not bad for 4.95. I have not yet completed the project. I have watched it to its entirety. I would like to do the doily; then expand it into a larger project. I just need to see what the progression is in order to do so.
December 12, 2014
Chianne E
Great class for beginners as well as good way to remember what you have forgot. I got what I needed after not crocheting for several years. Well spent money!
June 30, 2014
Lavinia D
I never thought that I would be able to make such beautiful work like my Mother used to make, until I came across this class.
Lavinia
April 13, 2014
Carol F
I had a difficult time as the hooks were so tiny and the thread so thin. I tried using a larger size hook and thread, and had some success, but I'm afraid I had a problem with counting, slip stitching, and following the directions were pretty much Greek to me. Am beginner except for granny squares, but I think with time I may just master this great little pattern.
In fact I have two I made I'd like to show you. How can I send into the project images from students?
Carol
January 6, 2014
Susan L
You can find my demonstration of blocking the Beginner's First Doily in the free class called "Blocking Techniques". Annie's put this video class together and gave it to everyone who purchased a crochet or knitting class (it should be in your "bookshelf" of Annie's classes.
January 6, 2014
Sharon P
Very good class. I understood all the instructions. You did not tell how to block the doily and I really needed to see that.
I would recommend this class.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout