Customer Reviews for Beginner's First Doily

« Go Back
Average Rating:
4.5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 15 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 2, 2016
John B
Love the class very easy to follow!
April 18, 2016
Judi M
Loved the easy to follow pattern with visual instructions. The teacher was thorough.
April 4, 2016
Karen Sue L
VERY GOOD CLASS. EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTOR.
January 18, 2016
J B
This class is excellent. Instructions are clear and concise. Instructor explains well. She is very easy to understand. Another great class!
August 29, 2015
Pam T
Love the instructor. Very easy to listen to and she shows how to crochet really well. I have only completed a granny square before this and now I have completed my first doily. If they had her teaching how to do more advanced doilies or crochet I will certainly take her course. Very well money spent on a course.
June 28, 2015
Brenda S
I have not crocheted since I was about 10 years old. I am now 48 and it was amazing to me how I was able to follow along and create such a neat doily. I am really impressed.
June 6, 2015
I'm returning to crochet after putting my hook down many, many years ago.

I had some lessons off of my neighbor's friend a while back but I still wasn't confident to read charts and actually make things. I purchased this class in the recent Anne's sale; I've watched the video twice and bought the wool to start the project.

Why buy this class, I've been looking for a class for ages that would help me get the basics right and this fitted the bill. I like the fact that you can stop and replay as many times as you want until you get it, I really need this. Clear verbal and visuals which are important and they explain all the small steps involved in making the project. For the money it was an absolute bargain! I also purchased Lily Chin's other crochet classes so I have progression. Plus, I have access to these classes forever.

My goal is to make a crochet garment for myself I am on my way now to achieving this. As a person from Wales in the UK I have to remember some of the different stitch terminology for UK patterns and the different names for the wool but nothing wrong with bilingualism.

Thank you from a very happy customer.
April 23, 2015
Dorene M
Great class! The instructions were clear, and Susan took time to show everything she was talking about. Plus all of the 'extra' info, such as hook size with yarn size, and the blocking are included, which helps a lot. Thanks!
February 15, 2015
Patti F
I enjoyed this very much, and followed along easily. Was very happy that my first doily turned out so well. Will make several more! Thank you for the clear and concise instructions, and the ability to play little sections over and over again.
January 23, 2015
Sk8rgirl L
Not bad for 4.95. I have not yet completed the project. I have watched it to its entirety. I would like to do the doily; then expand it into a larger project. I just need to see what the progression is in order to do so.