Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Quilt From Start to Finish

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 45 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 3, 2016
Suzanne L
Being the first quilt I ever sewed, I find it helpful. To be capable of watching it over and over again is great. Love all the hints and reminders given by the instructor (Nancy).
January 21, 2016
Rita A
I was so impressed with Nancy, she made you feel like you were in her classroom, she really knows her quilting and thanks to her for wanting to help others, I made a nine patch quilt top and never got to finish the class that I took in the town where I live, so Nancy really helped me out, so far I have the batting and the backing on it and I done a little of stitch in the ditch which she showed was so easy.
Thank you Nancy so much for getting me back to quilting again, I will be referring to this class on my computer from time to time especially if I get stumped on something else.

Your such a wonderful teacher Nancy.
December 28, 2015
Ree T
I learned so much from this and it turned out to be my best quilt so far. Thanks so much.
December 19, 2015
Tatyana M
It's my favorite class so far. As promised you get all information you need to make your first quilt from start to finish. Loved it!
November 20, 2015
Edita J
I am new to quilting and I love this video. The instructions are very helpful and Nancy is a brilliant teacher. She shows and explains things in a very interesting and understandable way, I love her classes!!
November 10, 2015
Ruth D
I love this video, it was a big help to me as I am new to quilting, it has very easy to follow instructions and I like the fact that I can watch it as many times as I want. EXCELLENT VIDEO!!!!
November 6, 2015
Carolyn T
I have this instructive manual, and it has helped me tremendously. I have also used tips from it to help people who are learning. Probably the best starter instruction for quilting. And, the quilt is very nice looking.
October 6, 2015
Brenda A
Nancy is excellent. I love her down to earth personality. I am definitely a "newbie" in the quilting world. I just purchased the ruler that she uses in the video after I had used one of those hard to read rulers and wound up cutting all my pieces the wrong size. I am using them for my practice sandwiches. Anyhoo, this class is above and beyond what I expected and I will certainly be looking for more classes to purchase on this site, especially if Nancy is the instructor.
May 13, 2015
Sharon D
Nancy is a fantastic teacher! I have never sewn or quilted anything before and my quilt turned out absolutely beautiful!!! Nancy explains things very well and makes everything easy to follow. Additionally she is very responsive when submitting questions online. I highly recommend this class.
April 30, 2015
Cheryl W
While I have not made the quilt yet, and it has been some time since I have tried, I did sit and watch the lesson on my computer. Instructions are pretty simple, if you can listen to what is said and follow directions this should be a simple quilt to make. I am looking forward to, putting the pieces together. My biggest problem was choosing, what colors, to use as there are so many beautiful fabrics to choose from. I would give this lesson a five star rating and I am looking forward to improving my quilting skills and purchasing more in the future.