Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Quilt From Start to Finish

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 24 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

February 28, 2015
Nancy C
I have struggled with squaring up the quilt and with binding. This video was so helpful and I will make another quilt to put my knowledge to the test. Thanks for excellent instruction and tips.
February 28, 2015
June F
I am 74 just now learning to do quilting. Nancy's video is so easy to follow and she explains in excellent, easy words. I am taking a beginner's quilting class with one more class to go, but I love having this video to review. Today I followed Nancy in putting my borders on. Thank you so much, Nancy!!!!
January 17, 2015
Beverly M
I am 71 years old and I am beginning to learn how to quilt. I really enjoyed Nancy's Class. She made it so simple and easy to follow. I plan to make more quilts, and wall hangings plus pot holders and placemats for my children and grandchildren. Thank you so much. I plan to take more classes.
November 30, 2014
Noelle C
Thank you, thank you, and thank you!!! I finally learned the skills to make a quilt and finish it! I am so proud of myself. Nancy is a wonderful instructor and if she offered another classes I would take them all!
October 5, 2014
Michelle M
Nancy was the best instructor for me to attempt my very first quilt. Her instructions and tips were invaluable. I even enjoyed the thought of a chocolate treat. Nancy is precise and so incredibly easy to understand. I've nearly finished my quilt and I'm excited to start another one. I'm considering buying Nancy's other quilting class as I know it will teach me so much. Thank you Annie's and a huge hug and thank you to Nancy.
September 19, 2014
Pamela E
All my children, 4 of them have gotten. Quilt from me now. My daughters quilts was sewn using Nancy's video for guidance. I now have the CORRECT guidance and instructions with confidence from her teachings to make and enjoy making a quilt. My daughters quilts turned out beautiful. They both love them, they are so well put together by following Nancy's teachings they can be heirloom quilts. I'm hooked Nancy, thank you so much in doing this video. My quilt shop in my little town of Yelm, WA knows of your video and how well it's out together. I now find quilting relaxing and an escape from the hubbub of the chaotic of the world. Thank you Pamela.
September 10, 2014
Stephanie S
I enjoyed the class; Nancy was very clear and concise.
August 31, 2014
Veronica P
I really enjoyed the class. Nancy is very clear on her instructions and demonstrations. Great class!
August 18, 2014
Anna M
I am a newbie to quilting and this class has given me the knowledge and confidence to begin my first project. The detailed instructions that were given were excellent and clearly explained. Nancy is definitely an excellent instructor and understands how to teach her subject. Thank you so much for an entertaining and informative class. I am sure that I will watch it over and over as I attempt my first quilt, my second quilt, and many more after that. Again, thank you for a well done course.
July 22, 2014
Karen S
This is such a fabulous tutorial!! I just love Nancy McNally's instructions, tips and hints, delivered in such a clear and precise fashion -- extremely pleasant, enjoyable and easy-to-follow. And I love how the tutorial is divided into topic segments, which are so easy to access time and time again. I couldn't possibly be happier with a tutorial than I am with this one. And it's extremely professionally produced!! Can't thank you enough, Annie's and Nancy McNally! (I've made quite a few quilts as memory gifts for family throughout the years, however, they just came out of my mind/heart and were extremely amateurish, LOL. I'm so happy to be able to start making a REAL QUILT, after viewing such perfectly-taught steps!)

My very best to you,
Karen (a most grateful "student")
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout