Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Quilt From Start to Finish

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 41 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

November 20, 2015
Edita J
I am new to quilting and I love this video. The instructions are very helpful and Nancy is a brilliant teacher. She shows and explains things in a very interesting and understandable way, I love her classes!!
November 10, 2015
Ruth D
I love this video, it was a big help to me as I am new to quilting, it has very easy to follow instructions and I like the fact that I can watch it as many times as I want. EXCELLENT VIDEO!!!!
November 6, 2015
Carolyn T
I have this instructive manual, and it has helped me tremendously. I have also used tips from it to help people who are learning. Probably the best starter instruction for quilting. And, the quilt is very nice looking.
October 6, 2015
Brenda A
Nancy is excellent. I love her down to earth personality. I am definitely a "newbie" in the quilting world. I just purchased the ruler that she uses in the video after I had used one of those hard to read rulers and wound up cutting all my pieces the wrong size. I am using them for my practice sandwiches. Anyhoo, this class is above and beyond what I expected and I will certainly be looking for more classes to purchase on this site, especially if Nancy is the instructor.
May 13, 2015
Sharon D
Nancy is a fantastic teacher! I have never sewn or quilted anything before and my quilt turned out absolutely beautiful!!! Nancy explains things very well and makes everything easy to follow. Additionally she is very responsive when submitting questions online. I highly recommend this class.
April 30, 2015
Cheryl W
While I have not made the quilt yet, and it has been some time since I have tried, I did sit and watch the lesson on my computer. Instructions are pretty simple, if you can listen to what is said and follow directions this should be a simple quilt to make. I am looking forward to, putting the pieces together. My biggest problem was choosing, what colors, to use as there are so many beautiful fabrics to choose from. I would give this lesson a five star rating and I am looking forward to improving my quilting skills and purchasing more in the future.
April 29, 2015
Laura P
Wow! Thank you Nancy! I have taken a few beginner classes at my local fabric store and did not learn many of the techniques that you had demonstrated in your video. Your video has helped me in so many ways. I have finished 3 baby quilts and 1 crib size quilt for my 1st grandchild! I will be using your techniques from now on!! Thank you again Nancy. I'm looking forward to your next class!
April 6, 2015
Beverley F
I have found this a very useful video. Here in New Zealand classes are quite expensive, and as I live in a rural area, not so easy to get to classes.
April 2, 2015
Regina K
This class is very helpful and informative. I picked up on some pointers that I hadn't heard of before now. Nancy was very thorough and made it all look so easy. I am looking forward to making the Bric and Stones wall hanging for a starter.
April 1, 2015
Sue M
Great class very easy to follow along and Nancy was a great teacher. I have been quilting for about a year now but love to see what other people teach so I can continue learning.
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout