Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Quilt From Start to Finish

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 49 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

March 30, 2016
Sophie Y
This class helped me a lot to make my very First Quilt...The top turned out Wonderful....I never thought I could make a quilt....The instructor makes it easy to follow every step. She is an amazing teacher..Thanks Nancy
March 28, 2016
Rose C
I had been trying to teach myself to quilt from books and you tube videos. How I wish I had seen this DVD before I got into all that. Would have made life a lot easier. I learned a lot, even though I have made several small quilts and wall hangings on my own.
I liked the instructor and was practically mesmerized at how well she handles fabric. I hope to achieve that level some day. I think for the most part things were explained well, except near the beginning when you are piecing. I thought maybe I missed a part and went back over the DVD, but no I hadn't. It seemed like she spent a lot of time with certain things and not others. For example, I would have liked to see more about piecing the quilt and not so much at the end of doing the binding. I didn't think it was necessary to show doing all 4 sides. I think one side and the end would have been sufficient. But overall, I think it was a good class and I plan to check into other classes and hope they are done as well. I wish there had been a little more, also, about the importance of the seam allowance. I don't recall a lot being said about that.
March 5, 2016
Elizaabeth H
This video is easy to listen to and explained in great detail. I have sewn for many years but never thought I could make a quilt. My first quilt I made for my daughter and it need some help. This Video has made me see the errors I made. You can tell that the instructor is very knowledgeable and easy to follow.
February 21, 2016
Betty K
I have listened to the whole quilting lesson. I have never quilted before so I'm really excited to get my material and get started. All the steps are explained in detail and I have a lot of confidence that I can do this and it will turn out beautiful.
February 3, 2016
Suzanne L
Being the first quilt I ever sewed, I find it helpful. To be capable of watching it over and over again is great. Love all the hints and reminders given by the instructor (Nancy).
January 21, 2016
Rita A
I was so impressed with Nancy, she made you feel like you were in her classroom, she really knows her quilting and thanks to her for wanting to help others, I made a nine patch quilt top and never got to finish the class that I took in the town where I live, so Nancy really helped me out, so far I have the batting and the backing on it and I done a little of stitch in the ditch which she showed was so easy.
Thank you Nancy so much for getting me back to quilting again, I will be referring to this class on my computer from time to time especially if I get stumped on something else.

Your such a wonderful teacher Nancy.
December 28, 2015
Ree T
I learned so much from this and it turned out to be my best quilt so far. Thanks so much.
December 19, 2015
Tatyana M
It's my favorite class so far. As promised you get all information you need to make your first quilt from start to finish. Loved it!
November 20, 2015
Edita J
I am new to quilting and I love this video. The instructions are very helpful and Nancy is a brilliant teacher. She shows and explains things in a very interesting and understandable way, I love her classes!!
November 10, 2015
Ruth D
I love this video, it was a big help to me as I am new to quilting, it has very easy to follow instructions and I like the fact that I can watch it as many times as I want. EXCELLENT VIDEO!!!!