Customer Reviews for Learn to Make a Quilt From Start to Finish

« Go Back
Average Rating:
5 out of 5 (Reviewed by 37 customers.)

Sign in to write a review.

May 13, 2015
Sharon D
Nancy is a fantastic teacher! I have never sewn or quilted anything before and my quilt turned out absolutely beautiful!!! Nancy explains things very well and makes everything easy to follow. Additionally she is very responsive when submitting questions online. I highly recommend this class.
April 30, 2015
Cheryl W
While I have not made the quilt yet, and it has been some time since I have tried, I did sit and watch the lesson on my computer. Instructions are pretty simple, if you can listen to what is said and follow directions this should be a simple quilt to make. I am looking forward to, putting the pieces together. My biggest problem was choosing, what colors, to use as there are so many beautiful fabrics to choose from. I would give this lesson a five star rating and I am looking forward to improving my quilting skills and purchasing more in the future.
April 29, 2015
Laura P
Wow! Thank you Nancy! I have taken a few beginner classes at my local fabric store and did not learn many of the techniques that you had demonstrated in your video. Your video has helped me in so many ways. I have finished 3 baby quilts and 1 crib size quilt for my 1st grandchild! I will be using your techniques from now on!! Thank you again Nancy. I'm looking forward to your next class!
April 6, 2015
Beverley F
I have found this a very useful video. Here in New Zealand classes are quite expensive, and as I live in a rural area, not so easy to get to classes.
April 2, 2015
Regina K
This class is very helpful and informative. I picked up on some pointers that I hadn't heard of before now. Nancy was very thorough and made it all look so easy. I am looking forward to making the Bric and Stones wall hanging for a starter.
April 1, 2015
Sue M
Great class very easy to follow along and Nancy was a great teacher. I have been quilting for about a year now but love to see what other people teach so I can continue learning.
March 31, 2015
Debbie P
Was very pleased with this presentation. It was very easy to follow along. I am currently in the middle of my first quilt and like the idea that I am able to refer back to this training if I get stuck. Nancy was a pleasure to learn from as she made it easy for even this beginner to understand each step. Nancy, have another chocolate for excellence!
March 26, 2015
Mary Ann F
Awesome video very very informative Nancy you did a great job of keeping things to where beginner doesn't get lost. I had taken a beginners quilting class about a year ago and Nancy gave some different techniques that I thought was easier.
March 10, 2015
Karen C
Your online class was extremely helpful. I started my first quilt the week of January 19th and finished it March 8th. I could not work on it every day and I took my time. I am very pleased with the final product. Thanks for all your help. I will be making more quilts in the future.
March 6, 2015
Karen M
Another great teacher! I now know how to make a quilt, thanks for the class. Cheers and a piece of candy!
Cart-At-A-Glance Your shopping cart is empty. Checkout